We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun in Galway”
Review of Great Escape Rooms

Great Escape Rooms
Ranked #1 of 29 Fun & Games in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The basic premise is simple: you enter the Great Escape Room, for 60 minutes you, and your team will become removed from your current day to day lives and be totally focused on nothing but escape.... Observe your surroundings, solves clues, work as a team and make the connections. Adrenaline kicks in - excitement, tension, focus, laughter and team work - creating an amazing experience. Opening hours- Monday to Sunday 1pm-7pm for bookings and walk-in's (7pm-10pm pre-bookings only). Book early to avoid disappointment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Great Escape Rooms in Galway and we took on the challenge of escaping from the pub themed room. Great fun for family of four, good way to spend an hour in from the bustling streets of Galway City. Would highly recommend anyone to try it. Will definitely take on one of the other themed rooms when next in the city.

Extremely friendly and helpful member of staff added to a most enjoyable experience.

1  Thank SeasideVillage25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Escape R, Other at Great Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to see you and your family in again soon to play our newest addition to Great Escape Rooms, - The Vault, opening soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 66 reviews
"the pub"
in 33 reviews
"prison break"
in 11 reviews
"hospital room"
in 9 reviews
"team building"
in 8 reviews
"three rooms"
in 6 reviews
"prison cell"
in 4 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 5 reviews
"visiting galway"
in 6 reviews
"quarantine"
in 45 reviews
"clues"
in 44 reviews
"escaped"
in 13 reviews
"intercom"
in 5 reviews
"teamwork"
in 5 reviews
"props"
in 6 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finished the date off with this attraction and it delivered! it really helps show the level of trust and communication in a relationship. fun exciting and scary experience.

Thank Patryk_Waniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Escape R, Great Escape Rooms at Great Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Patryck for your great review! We're always very grateful for a review.
We are very glad you had a fun experience and hopefully we'll see you back again soon!
We are opening our new room "The Vault" soon and we're all very excited about it!

All the best,
Great Escape Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time with my partner in the Irish Pub escape room. Was challenging but great fun. Would recommend but would probably do with more than 2 people next time!

Thank emsnathw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Escape R, Other at Great Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you back soon to play our newest addition to Great Escape Rooms - The Vault - Opening in April! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with kids of mixed ages 7 years to 14 years.... great time in the ‘sheebeen pub’ room.... perfect for family fun ... highly recommended

Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Escape R, Other at Great Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Tony and thank you for your wonderful review. Always glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you in again soon to play our newest addition to Great Escape Rooms, "The Vault", opening in April. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was just brilliant fun. Went for the Pub room and would highly recommend it. Will definitely be back and try out the other rooms. Well worth the price!!

Thank Annabell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Escape R, Other at Great Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Annabell and thank you for your wonderful review. We're always happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Great Escapes and hope to see you back soon to try the Quarantine, our Virtual Reality Escape Room or our newest addition to Great Escapes, "The Vault", opening this April. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Escape Rooms also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Great Escape Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing