We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$195
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$175
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snoozles Hostel(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1 906)
Filter reviews
1 906 results
Traveller rating
726
602
355
152
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
602
355
152
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubconnaught hotelleisure centrebusy hotelfamily hotellarge hotelswimming poolfamily breakbar foodlovely hotelreception staffeyre squarefood was lovelygalway cityfew drinkslast weekendboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1 906 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Easter weekend with family and unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel pricy for what it is, it was over sold so then staff were going around like headless chickens breakfast can only be described as a cattle mart and as for some of there guests

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank batesjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your visit and would very much like to get further details on your experience particularly regarding the mix of guests.
I can be contacted at mcronin@theconnacht.ie
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Regards
Mark Cronin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This might be a matter of taste. But we would most probably not visit The Connact again. The room itself was okay but nothing special. Breakfast was not as good as on the 3 other hotels we stayed at in Ireland. As other reviewers has stated, the Connact has a bit of a strange atmosphere without much charm. A rather typical 70's place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Azatoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your visit to The Connacht.
We appreciate all feedback and can assure you that these comments are used to develop the product we offer to our valued guests,
We hope you enjoy the rest of your visit to Ireland,
Regards
Mark Cronin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Large active hotel with great welcome, good gym, pool and responsive restaurant crew. Comfortable quiet room with ample parking. Happy to return again in future. Great for visiting the city of tribes and touring the Wild Atlantic Way. Thoroughly recommend the Burren, Connemara and Clew Bay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank orpheusincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you on behalf of the team for your generous review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards
Mark Cronin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from a lovely stay. A big thank you to the all the staff very friendly ,thanks to Dean for.the lovely cocktails and also to rory and all the bar staff. A huge thank you to the kids club staff our kids loved it so much they were crying leaving they kept talking about Regina and Ciaran how friendly and kind ye all were. The pool staff were also very nice and dealt with any situation very professional. We will definitely be back. The breakfast and dinners we could not find one fault in any of it.thank you for everything

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank John Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear John,
Thank you very much for your generous review. I was delighted to pass on your kind comments to the staff and particularly to Dean, Rory, Regina & Ciaran.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Connacht,
Warm regards
Mark Cronin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Firstly i would like to say from the very minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we had such a good time. Every member of staff we met were so kind and helpful. The kids club we would highly recommend they do so much with the kids. A big thanks to regina and Kieran and all the kids club staff ye were brillant. Our kids were crying leaving ye and ye were so thoughtful giving them an easter egg going home. We will definetly be back. Thanks again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Samantha,
Thank you very much for your generous review,
Our Friendly Fellows is one of the most popular facilities at the Hotel and we are very proud of the team.
I have passed on your particular thanks to Regina and Ciaran and we hope to see you all again soon,
Warm regards,
Mark Cronin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews