We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 894)
Filter reviews
2 894 results
Traveller rating
1 157
1 002
417
196
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 157
1 002
417
196
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the radisson blu a business class room eyre square lough atalia outdoor jacuzzi breakfast buffet thermal suite modern hotel city centre standard room shop street bar food visiting galway galway bay top class marinas ireland
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 2 894 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I stayed here because I was attending a business conference in Galway. It is a good location and the rooms were well appointed and very clean. Staff were efficient and friendly, Internet worked perfectly, and amenities (including free breakfast) made my stay a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Susan
We are pleased the hotel was suitable for your needs. It is great you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best wishes
Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a really nice stay here for two nights in September. The hotel was modern and clean and most importantly within walking distance of the main core area of Galway. Although it seemed most of the well located hotels in Galway were expensive, this one was not exorbitantly so, and the breakfast was a nice additional value.

The rooms were fairly standard fare, although up to date, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fairly extensive with both hot and cold options. This hotel is obviously popular with the escorted tour companies, so there are quite a few seniors and tour buses about the place, and can make breakfast a bit challenging if you go at the wrong time.

I wasn't particularly impressed with the welcome at the hotel desk, but beyond that, the breakfast staff and bar staff were kind and friendly.

The hotel is on the fringe of the core area, probably about 7 blocks from the Eyre Square. There are many dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest
We are happy to hear the location of the hotel was suitable for your needs and that it was good value. We are sorry that the welcome at front desk was not very friendly and we will address this with our Front office manager.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best wishes
Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in a great city. Very close to downtown area shopping, restaurant, Pub area. Galway was our favorite city in Ireland. The room was large, clean and appeared to be recently renovated with hip, modern grey wood accents. The bathroom was large, with two sinks, a separate tub and shower and newly appointed as well. The only thing we did not like is the new trend of a half glass, half open shower. It leaks water on the bathroom floor and is cold. We noticed this trend in several bathroom in European hotels.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jwr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our great city of Galway. We are pleased the location was good and the atmosphere was suitable.
Thank you for your feedback on the bathroom and we will pass this to our engineering team.
Best wishes
Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms can be quite a distance since one the hotel is shaped like a U. The reception desk was at one end, and I had to walk to the other end. (No complaints, but it might be challenging to those with heavy luggage). I was given a disabled room (1287), which was poorly designed, only because when I took a shower, the water wasn't contained in the bathroom and ended up soaking the foyer and the bedroom carpet. The other rooms are nicely appointed.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast before the tourbus tourists arrive.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest
We are pleased you found the hotel to be comfortable. It is true that some rooms are further away from reception than others. We apologize that the bathroom caused you some inconvenience and we will investigate this with our engineering team.

Best wishes
Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel is very lovely. The decor is up to date, the rooms are splendid. Our room was very spacious with a couch and sitting table.
The breakfast buffet was superb, with everything you could imagine served.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your bedroom with the sitting room and our super buffet breakfast.

Best wishes
Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews