We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 643)
Filter reviews
2 643 results
Traveller rating
1 330
880
289
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 330
880
289
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location quay street spanish arch lovely view of the river latin quarter car park corrib river bars and restaurants central location per day would definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel lovely hotel eyre square ireland sandra claddagh
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2 643 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well run hotel in the centre of Galway City. Jurys is within walking distance of the main attractions in Galway. Rooms very clean and spacious. Bed comfortable. The overnight parking was a bargain at €10. Would recommend for a city stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 110Helen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys Inn Team G, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 110Helen2014

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star rating of our hotel. We pride ourselves in putting our guests first at all times and through friendly staff we ensure a warm welcome is extended to everyone. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and we provided everything you hoped for. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards

Kind Regards
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, we didnt have a booking and were placed on the ground floor.
The room was clean and comfortable however for the price we paid it was not worth it, the room was small, extremely loud the whole night.
Breakfast was good in the morning and the location was perfect however would look elsewhere next time in Galway.
Also disappointing that we had to pay €10 for parking for 1 night.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys Inn Team G, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cathy M

Many thanks for your recent feedback - I truly appreciate your time. I can assure you that all guest feedback is appreciated, both negative and positive so that we can learn how we can make our product and service more enjoyable for our guests. It is you, the guest, that is our main focus and we are always keen to learn from you and make improvements where possible. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely hope you return very soon.

Kind Regards
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location if you plan to stay in Galway. Right out the door your in the activity on Quay Street where the Shops, Restaurants and Pubs are. The hotel is right near the ocean and old architecture. Staff are friendly and the restaurant in the hotel have an excellent choice of meals too choose from. Another feature is the friendly tavern. The rooms are spacious for this Three Star hotel. I would give it an extra star.

Room Tip: Ask for river or ocean view.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank edgie4o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys Inn Team G, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear edgie4o

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star rating of our hotel. We pride ourselves in putting our guests first at all times and through friendly staff we ensure a warm welcome is extended to everyone. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and we provided everything you hoped for. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards

Kind Regards
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, our reservation got canceled accidentally by someone in the hotel chain, and we had to wait over an hour to get everything straightened out. By the time we finally got a room, most of the area shops were closed. I was quite frustrated over the situation as we were on a two week driving tour and our travel agent had made the reservation six months earlier. That being said, we did get a room. The room was fine, and the breakfast was fine. Location is good, just a few blocks from a favorite music store I had bought a bodhran at seven years ago. They have underground parking which was convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cynsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys Inn Team G, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cynsha

I would like to thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not an exceptional one by reading your review. We do take our guest feedback seriously, your comments were shared and followed up on with our team and I do apologize for any inconvenience. Our entire team endeavour to give each guest the best in customer service and the true Jury's experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great location for nightlife and shopping that were steps away. The rooms were adequately sized with a great view of the nearby river. Rooms were clean and updated. Bar and restaurant were better than expected. Overall, a great time and value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank budhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys Inn Team G, Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear budhound

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star rating of our hotel. We pride ourselves in putting our guests first at all times and through friendly staff we ensure a warm welcome is extended to everyone. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and we provided everything you hoped for. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards

Kind Regards
Elaine Byrne
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews