We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and cozy!”
Cosy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy living room
enclosed back Garden Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Cosy living room
enclosed back Garden
Twin bedroom
Beautiful views
Exterior of Ocean Wave
Approach to the apartment
Bathroom with bath
Shower room
Twin bedroom
Living room
Double bedroom en-suite
Double bedroom
Dining area
Modern Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ntngale59
Watertown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This two bedroom/two bath holiday rental was perfect! 5 minute walk to the Salthill promenade. On bus route, no need for a car. Clean and comfy. The landlady Dympna could not have been nicer. Just a lovely place with a full working kitchen, big tv, secure wifi. Back enclosed yard just lovely. We did a lot of walking and it was wonderful. Already thinking about next years stay! Felt like I could live here forever!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Susan for your comments. It was a pleasure having you both. Looking forward to your next visit, maybe Springtime?
Kind regards,
Dympna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mg. co. g...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk, swim or shop till you drop- all on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful well appointed apartment. Ideally located across the road from prom and within walking distance of city centre.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Just a pleasure having you and your family stay with us..
Dympna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGrah...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week & we loved it. Dympna (the landlady)was so helpful & nice. The apartment was spotless & so comfortable. A real home away from home. A definite 10 out of 10... We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having you all Maria. Thank you for your kind remarks
and do come again soon.
Dympna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJTP
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely house, lovely garden, lovely neighbourhood, perfect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for three weeks in this lovely house. My children enjoyed it a lot because there is a big green area outside, and lovely people around. I felt as if it were my own home.
The house has a lot of storage space both in bedrooms and kitchen. Very well equipped kitchen. The house is even better than showed in the pictures because Dympna takes care of it and it has details than cannot been seen in the photos. We loved it and we will go back for sure. Thanks Dympna.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YCJ1980
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very well looked after and very comfortable. The landlady was a pleasure to meet, and was very welcoming into her apartment. Would definitely recommend, and if in the area would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing