We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice home, very nice people.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Bed Modern House

Modern House in a safe, secure, convenient and private city center residential location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern House in a safe, secure, convenient and private city center residential location
Kitchen/Dining with all modern appliances, utensils, furniture with an additional utility room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Modern House in a safe, secure, convenient and private city center residential location
Kitchen/Dining with all modern appliances, utensils, furniture with an additional utility room.
One of two bedrooms with ensuite bathroom in the background. Built in robes in all rooms.
Ensuite bathroom in two master bedrooms
Downstairs bathroom with wheelchair access.
Upstairs bathroom with shower.
Enjoy beautiful river walks or jogs along the river Corrib 2 min walk away from house.
Vist Salthill beach (5 min drive) and enjoy bathing, walks on the prom and the beautiful scenery.
The Clare Hills and Galway bay from the Promenade (5 Min away from house).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark M M
1 review
“Very nice home, very nice people.”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a very comfortable and relaxing home near the University, an easy walk to several grocery stores and the Galway Cathedral. Along with its several bedrooms and gathering areas, it has a nice patio for evenings with your family and friends. A nice large kitchen for family breakfasts. The owners are very helpful and answer any questions you have about your stay and anything you would like to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thanks Mark for this review - I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see your great family again or indeed any friends that you reccomend.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go747422
1 review
“Great family-friendly house- close to University and short walk into town!”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location is ideal- right across the street from the beautiful grounds of the University, and about a 20 minute walk into the City Center. The house itself is spacious, with 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. It has a comfortable living room, kitchen, and a laundry room with washer/dryer. The whole house has access to WiFi. We also loved the private patio when the weather was compliant. Tom (the owner) was very accommodating and even left some tea for us upon our arrival. Would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thanks Mark - hope you enjoyed your time here - Kind Regards to you all- T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic! Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed in this house the week of the Galway Races. Perfect location. Very near town. Quiet area. House in perfect condition. So clean and spacious. Definitely will be staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batty79
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“The best place to stay in Galway”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed with Tom for race week , the house is amazing and in a great location. I Would 100% recommend staying here as there are so many bedrooms and bathrooms and the house was in excellent condition. It was ideal for us as we were a group of girls so we needed all the space. The neighbors were also very friendly, and Tom has been so great to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
1 review
“5 STAR RATING FOR THIS HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The location for this house is ideal for a break away to Galway on a girlie break away or family trip. The house is clean, spacious, moderne, enough bathrooms and mirrors for the girls trip away! I would recommend this house to anyone and we will be back. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and didn't want to go home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing