We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every thing you need and more.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaven Too

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Living Room Living and Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Living Room
Living and Dining Room
Dining-Kitchen
Living Room
Conservatory
Living and Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Renvyle Beach and Snowcapped Mountain
Across Killary Fiord
Tully Village from Windfow
South Facing Patio
Twin room
Twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
carriebel...
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Every thing you need and more.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this rental for two weeks, late June early July. Annette was prompt in answering e-mails and questions. We had a few bumps but we were put at ease and all was corrected in short order. (someone had hacked the rental site and were trying to get the money intended for Annette but all was fixed in promptly.) The house was warm and cozy. The team was great to work with. The views were great. The directions were right on target. The house in great repair and very clean. We would stay here again if giving the chance. Thanks, Annette and crew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Ellen, thank you for your review. I hope my house felt a bit like home from home. Glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Heaven Too and will definitely not be our last. We didn't really want to leave a review as we would have preferred to keep this special place a secret but that wouldn't be fair to the owner Annette. This property has everything you could need and the views are breath taking. Looking forward to our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi Karen,
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you and Stephen enjoy Heaven Too and find it so comfortable and well equipped. I use it as much as possible and have tried my best to have everything one would wish similar to home.

Best wishes,

Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne L
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I've never been a fan of holiday rental and much preferred to stay in a hotel but this experience has changed my mind. The place was a home from home only better - extremely well equipped, the views were unbelievable and it didn't matter what the weather outside was doing because you had all the comforts indoors that you could wish for.
The pub in the village was very welcoming, the food was excellent and the Guinness highly recommended.
Last but not least, a big thank you to Anne who looked after the property and gave us some good advice on where to visit around the area. (Kylemore Abbey, Cong and lots to see in between.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette L
1 review
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had the pleasure of staying in this house last week and it offers so much. Not only is it extremely well equipped but it is also clean, extremely comfortable and pet friendly. To sit in the lounge or the conservatory and experience the views is so relaxing with total privacy as well. The weather is not an issue as the house is so cosy if you cannot get out it's a pleasure staying in. It is within easy access of a great pub (Paddy Coynes) with great Guinness and fabulous food, Renvyle hotel with great scones for morning coffee and Kylemore abbey which also offers a good scone in the morning. The house is so spacious it does not feel like any holiday let I've had before, infact I don't think I could go basic again after experiencing this home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury this house provided.
Liked least: Really enjoyed all of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful big house in a quiet scenic area. Views from the living room and conservatory are particularly good. Brilliant size of a living room with lots of seating. House is tastefully decorated. Surrounding area is lovely for a holiday. Unfortunately the bars in Tully are presently closed but Tullycross is within reasonable walking distance with 2 bars and a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Living room and conservatory
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing