We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Connemara Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Connemara Beach House
House Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Connemara Beach House
House
Front of house
Atlantic View
Driveway to house
View of Omey Island
View of house from beach
View from sitting room
Open log fire sitting room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen to Dining room and utility room
Master bedroom
Bedroom with sea views
View from Front Door
Ocean View from Front of House
Afternoon sun
Footprints in the sand
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daniel M
1 review
“Perfect Spot!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Myself and 12 of my friends from Ireland and the U.K. were looking for a getaway and this was the perfect spot. A beautiful location with the beach right at our doorstep, we couldn’t have asked for much more. The holiday home itself more than accommodating with spacious rooms (some ensuite), a huge kitchen, a dining table to fit us all, and a few living rooms (one big enough to have us all together). With the town nearby and Clifden a short drive away, this spot was exactly what we were looking for. Couldn’t recommend it any more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you Daniel. Always good to hear such a positive note about our house and the facilities. We would gladly have you all back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas L
1 review
“Friends week away”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Myself and a group of friends spent a week at the lovely connemara beach house. The house is well suited to big groups with ample living space to gather, a big dining room and a huge and excelently equpied kitchen! The views out on to the atlantic are simply stunnimg with the beach in the foreground.
We had lovely weather during our stay so got to enjoy dsys on the beach which is barely even 50 metres from your door. The surrounding area has much to offer as well with no shortage of activities.
I would 100% recommend this to anyone else looking to get away as a big group of friends or a wider family holiday.

Douglas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you Douglas for your kind review. I am so happy that you and your friends had such a good time at our Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahde11...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here for a week with my family during the summer. As we were a large group it was just perfect for us! Beach was a stones throw away - private as well! Everything was provided- a perfect space for our getaway. Although it was summer the open fire was such a treat when the cold evenings decided to show. With the town being so close also we couldn’t have asked for better! The host was so helpful to us throughout! Thank you so so much for such a wonderful stay for me and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review Sarah. We look forward to your return in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katea2518
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable weekend away”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of 13 friends, in our early to mid 20's from Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland and England looking for an idyllic country weekend away and decided claddaghduff was the place to stay!The house was fully equipped and there was more than enough space for everyone. On Saturday we spent the day swimming in the ocean (only a few meters from the house!) And playing rounders on the beach. Couldn't recommend anywhere more highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you Kate. Delighted that you and your friends had such an amazing time at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meckmarc
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Connemara beach house”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Everything was great as described by the owner. We were 16 people and there was really enough space for all of us. The house had all the equipment we needed.
The view was amazing, we had a wonderful week at Connemara beach house.
The beach is so close and very nice.
Thank you very much Rita, you were really helpfull.
I will forward this house to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to meet you all. You were wonderful guests. Thank you for choosing our house for your holiday,.
Best regards, Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing