We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and centrally located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sumasenko
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and centrally located”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found this place to be clean and comfortable. The fact that we could walk to almost every place we wanted to see was a bonus. We slept well, enjoyed the treats left for us and used the washer/dryer to avoid having to over pack. Be sure to walk the route to Temple Bar from this street to see all the cute shops along the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Liked least: a little noisy some evenings as outside patrons enjoyed their drinks
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Close to everything
Convenient layout of apartment
Comfortable bedrooms
Loved the Queen of Tarts restaurant and all the nearby pubs, especially Darkey Kelly's

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olybnkr
Lacey, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience with Kate and this property was outstanding. Kate met us with keys and spent the time to walk around the immediate area and point out good pubs and other attractions. She couldn't have been more gracious. The apartment was well stocked and the kettle was ready for tea. I would recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Liked least: Somewhat noisey in the weekend evenings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrengib...
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Top stay, really easy to get to. Perfect size and very clean. Lots of nice little touches like fresh milk, snacks, loads of clean towels, toiletries etc.
Would definitely recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyblon...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Flat!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

3 of us stayed here for 3 nights, and it couldn't have been better. We were met by Kate and Emily, and although we were a bit early to get into the flat, they happily took our bags for us so we could go exploring while we waited. Once we were in the (very secure) flat, it lived up to its pictures. A lovely light, airy, spacious flat, with everything you need for a comfortable stay - bed linen, towels, toiletries, some food items, kitchen bits and pieces, and free wi-fi The main sights of Dublin are easily accessed from the flat, either on foot, or using a brilliant hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus (we used the yellow one, 10 euros each). There's a Queen of Tarts café below the flat, with delicious food and cakes available, and many more bars and restaurants an easy walk away.
The only negative is there is a fair amount of noise from outside at night, but once you've spent all day walking around, had an Irish stew dinner, a pint or two of the black stuff, and joined in with the craic, it really doesn't matter!
All in all, we had an amazing time, and would happily come back and stay here again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing