We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word....Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinning Room
Front of House
Living Room with 1 Double Sofa Bed
Dining Room
It Works!
Dining Room
Spring!
Dining Room
Kitchen/Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Downstairs Bathroom with bath/shower
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 Upstairs with 1 Double Bed
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Great Coffee!
Dining Room
Living Room
Landing
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Slice sister cafe to the famous Cake cafe in the city
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Local Bakery
L.Mulligan,Gastro Dining & Drinking
The Master Bedroom
Patio
Traditional Local Bar
Patio
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Patio
The Smithfield Tram will have you into the city in less than 10 minutes
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
Rocking Tunes!
Local grocers/butcher
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 Upstairs with 2 Single Beds
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rwcathcar...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word....Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Dublin with my two twenty something children. The place was perfect...room enough to get away from each other when necessary and comfortable to sit and chat together. It was cute, clean and well maintained. Vicky greeted us with bread and rolls, butter and jam.....a welcome sight after a long flight. Coffee shop and grocery store close by and the residence was close enough to walk to all of our city activities. Vicky supplied us with parking permits and Simon had previously emailed clear instructions for their use.

I will likely return to Dublin for a visit in the near future and I will seek out this residence to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Hi Loretta,
Thanks for the great review.
We like to show our guests our Irish hospitality. Stoneybatter is in a local area with a great vibe.
Good to hear you will be visiting us again upon your return trip to Dublin.
Regards,
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbw25
North Salem, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfy modern flat with plenty of perks”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the end of November and found this fabulous apartment decorated with a christmas tree and garlands. We were greeted with fresh flowers and scones and brown bread. The fridge was stocked with milk, oj, butter and jam, and the shelves with tea, coffee, sugar, hot chocolate. Furnishings were upscale and whimsical and the place was spotless. Easy walk or tram ride to the city center and plenty of shops, pubs, restaurants, grocery stores within a few blocks. Simon was very helpful and took care of everything. A great place to stay if you're visiting Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnishings and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Hello there Joan,
Thank you for the great review.
I am delighted you and your cousin enjoyed our Stoneybatter rental.
Yes, we wanted to get into the Christmas spirit early.
Hope to see you again at one of our rentals.

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceJ...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming little townhouse.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you would like to visit Dublin, there is a very clean and charming little townhouse just a short distance outside of the city. The quaint little town is called Stoneybatter and the bus stop is just a ten minute walk from the house. There are also several shops along the main street and friendly people.

The refurbished short term rental has a comfortable sitting room, dining room, kitchen with washer/dryer, bath, and little patio downstairs; and two bedrooms upstairs. All are finished and decorated classy enough to be featured in the July/August 2015 issue of "Image Interiors & Living."

We arrived from the Dublin airport in a taxi and Simon, the House Manager, was right behind us on his bicycle. He was full of information and eager to help make our stay wonderful - which it was.

If you would like to visit Dublin, you will be delighted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Hi,

Thank you for the very kind and informative review. Yes, Stoneybatter is a great little area. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon on another visit.

All the best,

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin R
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet City Home Perfect for Families!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful home away from home! Everything was clean, comfortable and made our stay feel less like travel and more like a retreat. The house is located within easy walking distance of tram and buses and grocery. With two children under 5, the neighborhood atmosphere and quiet evenings were a bonus! Simon was fantastic at offering help, answering questions, and promptly helping with any and every need that arose. Highly recommend and looking forward to returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How light and airy the inside of the house was! It felt like a retreat.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Hi Kristin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and I happy you found the house and surrounding area as you expected

I enjoyed meeting you all and it was a pleasure dealing with you throughout the booking process,thank you for being great guests

All the best and take care

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for up to 6 adults”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is located aproox. 20 minutes walk away from Temple Bar, 20 minutes by taxi away from the airport and 10 minutes with a taxi to Camden Street and has everything you need for a great trip to Dublin: fully equipment kitchen with dishwasher, 6 perfectly clean beds, a clean bathroom and free wifi. We stayed in the flat for three nights with 6 adults and missed nothing. And even more, Simon and his management team were extremly helpfull and friendly. Great stay, great flat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Hi Marc,

Thank you for your review,I really appreciate it.Hope the heads were not to score on your flight home as Whelan's can do that to you sometimes!

Give my regards to all the lads

All the best and take care

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$584
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing