We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whisky tasting”

Teeling Whiskey Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17,83*
and up
Teeling Whiskey Distillery Tour and Tasting in...
Ranked #22 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come and visit the first new distillery in Dublin in over 125 years and experience the only operational distillery in the city. From the local artist exhibition space, the tour of the distillery and premium whiskey tasting at the end - come experience the Spirit of Dublin for yourself.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Tour,my husband tried 3 Whisky types and I had seasonal cocktail. Easy walk from Temple Bar area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nfldhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic to hear you thought the tour was great :) Thanks a mill!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"single malt"
in 141 reviews
"whiskey cocktail"
in 98 reviews
"small batch"
in 70 reviews
"great tour"
in 280 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 274 reviews
"tasting options"
in 30 reviews
"distilling process"
in 54 reviews
"gift shop"
in 109 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 35 reviews
"irish coffee"
in 43 reviews
"dublin pass"
in 41 reviews
"tasting room"
in 28 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 26 reviews
"stills"
in 45 reviews
"marika"
in 24 reviews
"trinity"
in 124 reviews
"distilleries"
in 61 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 2 597 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent tour with Rory. We learned so much about the process. The whiskys were well explained, and there was a perfect flavor for each one of us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank goobsgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Delighted you had an excellent tour with Ruairi! Thanks for the 5 star review :)

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked one standard and one deluxe tasting tour . Learned about the whole process and saw it in action. It is very cool to learn the history about Irish distilling and the decline and rise of the industry ..

Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anthony

Thanks for your nice review and the 5 stars :) Always great to hear people enjoying themselves at the visit with us.

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time! Our tour guide Emily was personable and hilarious!! The whiskey tasting was yummy!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank autumnknobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the nice comment on Emily and delighted you enjoyed yourself here with us!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to go to the Jameson distillery in Dublin and take a tour there, but when we found out that it was not an actually working distillery, we decided not to go.

We did a quick search and found the Teeling distillery was close to our hotel, so we booked a tour. Before the tour started, we had the pleasure of meeting John Teeling (the father of the founder Jack Teeling). It was quite enjoyable listening to him talk about his own personal experiences as well as the general history of whiskey in Ireland.

The facility was great, being able to see the process of making whiskey truly made the tour that much more enjoyable. I also liked that fact that you had some options for your tasting at the end of the tour. I love whiskey, so I opted for their single malt/cast whiskey sampler. My wife on the other hand is not much of a whiskey person, so she was able to have whiskey cocktails, which she really enjoyed.

I have already recommended this tour to my friends and family, if they are ever in Dublin.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DASibbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a million for your very kind review on your experience here with us at the distillery. Glad that you got to meet John as well and to top it off later with some nice whiskeys is great!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teeling Whiskey Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Teeling Whiskey Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing