We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cost not worth location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cost not worth location.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The home is nice, but I thought the home wasnt as nice as photos. The area is very blue collar. There are not many shops open. My mom fell down the stairwell & is undergoing surgery at this time. Not the home owners fault but the stairs are tight. Be very careful while walking. The owner is wonderful in getting In touch with you when you need assistance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Kimberly,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review the property and your stay. Naturally I am sorry that you had this experience.

Clearly I am sorry to hear that you mom had the fall and hope that she had made a recovery. Thankfully, I have not had any such other issues reported leading up to your stay nor afterwards.

With regards to the area being blue collar, this is the type of area which is indicative of the central location of Dublin. It tends to make for a stay in a location where the area has a beating heart. Whilst I appreciate that it was not for you, the vast majority of other guests find this charming and have indicated it made for a more enjoyable stay.

I was perplexed that you indicated that there are not many shops near nor open. The house is located close to a vibrant market - Meath and Thomas Streets. ,Lidl, Aldi, Tesco and a number of local shops are all within a five minute walk of the property. I sent a full information pack in advance of your arrival which highlighted all of these - maybe you did not receive this as sometimes, it can get redirected by the service provider to trash.

The photos are a representation of the property which is borne out by the high rating that I have received both on this site and on others where I present it.

I suppose each guest has their own experience and impression of the house and the city. I am sorry that yours was less than positive.

Thanks again.

Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Innerleithen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderfully situated cottage in the heart of one of the oldest parts of Dublin. Ideally located and excellently decorated, this is ideal for a short break! We will definitely look to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanaroon...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little house in the heart of Dublin.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this house with two of my children. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Dublin & the neighbours were lovely & helpful..I did hire a car but everything is within walking distance or public transport is very close if needed. The house has everything you would need and shops are just around the corner..Good luck with your stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to everything we wanted to do and see.
Liked least: I have nothing that was an issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Uwe...
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing