We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$198
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$299
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$228
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
US$337
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$294
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Isaacs Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 120)
Filter reviews
1 120 results
Traveller rating
493
428
122
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
428
122
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streettemple barfree tea and coffeegreat locationreception areapool and gymrooms are smalldoor manfamous templebars and restaurantsnight lifefacing the streettrinity collegeearly hourstriple roomcentral locationperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Stayed for one night in a standard double room which was small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring all the sights.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsKT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MrsKT8,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is wonderful that the Inn ticked all the right boxes in terms of service, location and breakfast options.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact our team to avail of our returning guest discount.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We opted for this hotel for a number of reasons - location, price and good reviews. We felt it was a reasonable price in a city where hotel rooms are expensive. We also wanted to be well located to explore as were travelling with my mum for her birthday and she is 73! Check in was very good. We had rooms looking out the back - so did get some bin men noise in the morning, but we expected some of that due to the location. They offer free tea and coffee and some cakes. They have a tour desk which we did not know - but they helped us print our tickets to the jail. We had breakfast one morning which was excellent and local produce. The room was well furnished, clean, had a good supply of tea and coffee and brown sugar (one of our likes!!) and not everywhere does this. The bed was big and comfy for a city room hotel. The room has a fan and the windows open. Great black out curtains. All the staff were friendly. We would stay again, great location, great value and just what we wanted. Well done!

Room Tip: 407 and 410 facing towards the back (not Temple Bar) quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rachel W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is wonderful that you rated your stay so highly and that aspects such as our Tour Desk, room amenities and delicious breakfast buffet stood out.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to avail of our exclusive loyalty discount for our returning guests.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights for my birthday with another couple, we arrived around 12:30 and our rooms were ready for us, lovely room full of all needed, toiletries, hairdryer, fridge

good size room, perfect for the few days, beds were massive and a good nights sleep, I should say that we was at the back of the hotel in the middle so heard no noise, however my friends did have some noise as they were at the end of the building, but the music stopped at 2am.
Coffee was provided at reception area as well as pastries which was nice.
Great location, good staff
would highly recommend this hotel as a base.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel, mid floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lushlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lushlou,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for such a lovely occasion.

I am so pleased that the Temple Bar Inn ticked all the right boxes on this occasion.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice on business in last two months and I have to say, it is so well centered, safe and the staff are fantastic. Room spotless and very nicely appointed. Reception is downstairs but door men are lovely and very accommodating. Small snacks in reception, apples coffees teas cakes etc. Very nicely done Temple Bar Inn. It’s a bit pricey, but that’s location

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank mannico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mannico,

Thank you for your continued support of the Temple Bar Inn.

I am delighted that on both occasions that you have stayed you have been more than happy.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated front desk team to avail of our loyalty discount should you wish to stay again.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We liked the hotel and the location was great. The only negative thing was that Temple bar is a noisy place and therefore it was a bit hard to sleep well without ear plugs. But we chose the location so can't complain. And it was good to have many pubs and stores close to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sara

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for taking the time to share your review.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed our super central location.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews