We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 173)
Filter reviews
1 173 results
Traveller rating
519
439
132
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
439
132
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fleet street temple bar free tea and coffee great location reception area rooms are small door man bars and restaurants night life facing the street triple room trinity college early hours would definitely stay here again central location noisy at night mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 173 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Really nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Stayed for one night in a standard double room which was small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring all the sights.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsKT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear MrsKT8,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is wonderful that the Inn ticked all the right boxes in terms of service, location and breakfast options.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact our team to avail of our returning guest discount.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We opted for this hotel for a number of reasons - location, price and good reviews. We felt it was a reasonable price in a city where hotel rooms are expensive. We also wanted to be well located to explore as were travelling with my mum for her birthday and she is 73! Check in was very good. We had rooms looking out the back - so did get some bin men noise in the morning, but we expected some of that due to the location. They offer free tea and coffee and some cakes. They have a tour desk which we did not know - but they helped us print our tickets to the jail. We had breakfast one morning which was excellent and local produce. The room was well furnished, clean, had a good supply of tea and coffee and brown sugar (one of our likes!!) and not everywhere does this. The bed was big and comfy for a city room hotel. The room has a fan and the windows open. Great black out curtains. All the staff were friendly. We would stay again, great location, great value and just what we wanted. Well done!

Room Tip: 407 and 410 facing towards the back (not Temple Bar) quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Rachel W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is wonderful that you rated your stay so highly and that aspects such as our Tour Desk, room amenities and delicious breakfast buffet stood out.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to avail of our exclusive loyalty discount for our returning guests.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed here for a few nights for my birthday with another couple, we arrived around 12:30 and our rooms were ready for us, lovely room full of all needed, toiletries, hairdryer, fridge

good size room, perfect for the few days, beds were massive and a good nights sleep, I should say that we was at the back of the hotel in the middle so heard no noise, however my friends did have some noise as they were at the end of the building, but the music stopped at 2am.
Coffee was provided at reception area as well as pastries which was nice.
Great location, good staff
would highly recommend this hotel as a base.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel, mid floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lushlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear lushlou,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for such a lovely occasion.

I am so pleased that the Temple Bar Inn ticked all the right boxes on this occasion.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice on business in last two months and I have to say, it is so well centered, safe and the staff are fantastic. Room spotless and very nicely appointed. Reception is downstairs but door men are lovely and very accommodating. Small snacks in reception, apples coffees teas cakes etc. Very nicely done Temple Bar Inn. It’s a bit pricey, but that’s location

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank mannico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear mannico,

Thank you for your continued support of the Temple Bar Inn.

I am delighted that on both occasions that you have stayed you have been more than happy.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated front desk team to avail of our loyalty discount should you wish to stay again.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We liked the hotel and the location was great. The only negative thing was that Temple bar is a noisy place and therefore it was a bit hard to sleep well without ear plugs. But we chose the location so can't complain. And it was good to have many pubs and stores close to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SaraA8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi L, General Manager at Temple Bar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sara

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Temple Bar Inn and for taking the time to share your review.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed our super central location.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews