We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREEN DAYS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Crompton Hall

Outside of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of building
Guinness factory 3 min walk Phoenix Park 10 min walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Outside of building
Guinness factory 3 min walk
Phoenix Park 10 min walk
Entrance Hall
Hall
Hall
Fully fitted out kitchen
Fully fitted out kitchen
Fully fitted out kitchen
Fully fitted out kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Lounge, comfortable seating for 6 person
Lounge
Lounge
O'Connell Street, 10 min walk
Plasma TV, DVD, cable TV channels
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
IFSC, 15 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jessica P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Central location and cheap!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Perfect location, a short walk away from most local attractions. We were also in the top floor (apartment 6) so couldn't really hear any of the noise from the pub below. Was also great to have your own sitting area which you wouldn't get in a hotel... Overall positive experience. If you're looking for something close to the centre and cheap then it's perfect! It's no in the nicest of areas but we didn't have any trouble at all...
The place could do with some modernising and curtains (!) plus ventilation was lacking in the toilet. The only other thing that I would improve is the buzzer system, as we had people buzz through in the middle of the night to get into the building (they weren't in our party)... However overall it was good for the money, cheapest accommodation around for something so central. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmpullen
Havant
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for three nights and every night we had thumping music from the pub below. When we adked for the music be turned down we were to,d that he music would go on till 1pm. The floor was vibrating with the noise up to 100db. There were only a few old boys in the pub so why they had to have the music so loud was anyone's guess. Although the facilities are great here it is let down by the excruciating noise from below and the inflexible Clock pub. There were no reviews to give us any indication of the noise that we would be subjected to, not only from the Clock pub but the other guest who came in at 3am in the morning and who ,stomped about making so much noise. Also, if you switched the light on in the bathroom we were subjected to half an hour of whining and screeching from the extractor fan. All in all very disappointing when we have paid £110 per night for this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice having a kitchen
Liked least: The terrible noise from the pub below and no lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hello and thanks for your review.

As already mentioned, we are glad that this issue has been brought to our attention and hope to have it resolved soon.
We appreciate that this is too late for you, but your valued feedback will help us to provide more comfort for other guests.

Kind regards,

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Marcus P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serviceable but intolerable noise”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good base at first but the noise from the pub on a Sunday night is at unacceptable levels of 100Db (used a meter to check) in the apartments and they don't stop until 1:00am on a Sunday. No sympathy from staff. It negates the place as a useful location because you just can't sleep at the weekend. The floors and walls are shaking as I type. Dublin is wonderful- this place isn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Marcus,

Thanks for your review and to the others who brought this noise issue to our attention.
We have spoken to the neighbouring pub and engaged the services of a professional sound engineer. Once we have his report, we will do everything in our power to reduce or eliminate the noise disturbance.

Kind regards,

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckm68...
Pontault Combault, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing