We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathmines Apt 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
davidratc...
Wigan, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Got to echo my brothers review. This apartment was amazing. Such a great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable and modern with everything you need for a self catering. Tesco just next door was very handy. Would defo stay again.
It is about a 40 min ish trek to Temple Bar but plenty of bars on route to break up the journey. We did 20 min walk and stopped at the Bloody Horse then about 5-10 min on to The Swan (great pint of Guinness) then another 5-10 min to Temple Bar. Great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Visited Dublin for a couple of days and seeing that there were 4 of us we decided to book an apartment. Thankfully I dropped on this little gem just outside the city centre. On arriving at the very pleasant and well presented apartment we were treated to a welcome pack consisting of bread, eggs, milk etc. to get us started. This was an unexpected but very nice touch. The apartment had everything that we needed and Elaine could not have been more helpful so from the 4 of us, we thank you so much.

Just have to advise other visitors that it is a 40 minute, albeit pleasant, walk into the city centre so bear this in mind when choosing your footwear!!

A great stay in a great city.

Thank you Elaine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenni5020...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rathmines 1 was perfect for us being 2 couples.”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was perfectly located and Pat and his daughter were so helpful. The bus was just outside and made access to the city easy. Just outside the apartment were shops, restaurants, pubs and every one was so helpful. The man in the deli where we went to buy some food for a light dinner disappeared and returned with olives that we had requested but he was out of stock.....perhaps the pizza shop is missing some. The care package on arrival was very welcome as well. Would come back to Rathmines 1 in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheliaZ4
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
“This apartment could not have been more perfect.”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week in this apartment. The manager Elaine was helpful and accommodating,
as was the owner, Patrick. They both work at the pharmacy immediately below the apartment and are available for anything. The apartment is very cute, clean and well decorated. The beds are comfortable. It is a great location. The bus stops almost directly in front of the apartment. There are markets on the street, as well as Mother Reilly's Pub, where we had many of our really good meals. I doesn't get any better than this!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing time.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights in Rathmines apartment 1 for our daughters 13th birthday. On arrival Elaine the property manager had put balloons, a birthday cake and a little gift for both of them which was a lovely touch and the girls where made up. The apartment was clean and very well equipped for all our needs. There is a Tescos next door, if you want alcohol you have to go before 10 pm. We had a brilliant stay. Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much, Sam! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing