We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to city centre budget accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathmines Apt 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Dublin City Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AmitisS
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to city centre budget accomodation”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great accomodation for people travelling with a low budget. Relatively close to city centre. Nice Staff. Tesco is literally seconds away, just next door. It's a bit small and worn out but it's absolutely worth staying there for the price, the staff, proximity to city centre, bus shuttles and it felt safe walking in the neighbourhood at night.

I would recomend this place to people who want a cheap place to stay and don't have too high standards. Good for young people who don't really care, as long as they have a bed, a kitchen and a bathroom. I really enjoyed staying there. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: it felt a little dirty.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Rathmines Apt 1). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us, for us it was lovely to have such pleasant guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning N
Würzburg, Bayern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Dublin for a conference and stayed at Mary's apartment for four nights.
It is a perfect little flat with everything in it to nicely accomodate a couple. Mary was very friendly although we were late to arrive. Rathmines holds all necessary shops and access to public transport within a 10 minutes' walk. There is a shop selling fresh sea fish only a hundred meters down the road - delicious! For us, it is one of the best places we have experienced over the years and we will come back if ever there is a chance to. Cheers!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Dear Henning,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Rathmines Apt 2). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us, for us it was lovely to have such pleasant guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly8928...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my sister very much enjoyed our stay in this apartment in Dublin. We had a great weekend. It was very clean and very warm and welcoming. It was very well equipped, the owners had thought of everything. It's also in a very good location, in a nice area and not far from Dublin city centre. Thanks again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Dear Kelly,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Rathmines Apt 2). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us, for us it was lovely to have such pleasant guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias H
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneH4894
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing