We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 067)
Filter reviews
5 067 results
Traveller rating
3 524
1 264
222
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 524
1 264
222
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sideline bistro great hotel city centre hot towels minute walk fourth floor bottled water deluxe room continental breakfast hop on hop off bus mini bar o'connell street bar food would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 492 - 1 497 of 5 067 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Came on a two night stay booked through travel republic. Couldn't fault it on any level, the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel cleanliness is superb and the rooms were spacious and warm. We had breakfast each morning which was a delight - I've never seen honey comb or tried white pudding before.

The food in the bistro was also tasty and reasonably priced, again the waiting staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Our waitress was very attentive and kind.

We also paid separately for the Dublin bus tour which conveniently picked us up from the hotel. This is possibly the only thing I can think of to change/improve - there are no return busses to bring us back to the hotel. With the hotel being a little bit further away we ended up catching the bus home twice. This wasn't too difficult, but the busses seem quite unreliable. We waited 20 mins for the 13 which never materialised and ended up waking to another stop to wait for the 123 which seems more reliable. Unfortunately there aren't many shelters in Dublin centre, so we did get soaked on our second night!

However, this can be overlooked. I knew how far the hotel was from the centre when I booked it and a taxi may have been quite cheap; we only got busses as our freedom pass permitted us to use public transport.

Overall, we were delighted with our stay, would recommend it to anyone travelling to Dublin and hope to visit again!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Lauren H

Many thanks for taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor review on your families recent stay with us at The Croke Park. I am thrilled your stay was overall positive. We are delighted you found our breakfast buffet super. We believe it is the best in Dublin!

The Hop-on, Hop-off bus collects from our front door five times daily and this is the only way to see Dublin!

The team here looks forward to hopefully welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

staff here are great, even with grumpy kids in tow, they were very accommodating-providing colouring bags at the bistro and showing us maps of where to go. Only downside is its a little out of town, fine for adults to walk but a bit far for young kids so had to get taxi's. Can't fault the hotel at all though, would definitely stay again, lovely first class service and rooms. Beds were really comfortable aswell.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Rachel E

Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park. I was truly delighted to read that our team in Food & Beverage took such good care of you and your family. I am indeed fortunate to have a truly amazing team here!

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park in the future.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed here for a weekend with my other half and loved it. the rooms are very comfortable, staff are nice and informative, you feel welcome as you walk in the doors. Had no problems during our stay. would recommend staying at this hotel. wouldn't go anywhere else.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 352carah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear 352carah

We were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.

We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

we stayed for mid-week break and enjoyed our visit in this well kept hotel.excellent breakfasts and ample beds and rooms which were always warm and a delight to come back to after sightseeing the city that is only a 10 minute walk away

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank adrian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear adrian m

Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park.

Located on the North side of the city allows for quick, easy access to Dublin Airport and is only approximately five miles from the airport. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights’ sleep away from the city revellers.

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park in the future.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed as a group of 8.
Reservation by phone was simple, good value and accurate for our needs.
Rooms are spotless, beds very comfortable, breakfast enjoyable.
Hotel asked for any special requests in advance and acted on them.
I'd have no hesitation in booking again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquim846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear jacquim846

Thank you for your first class review following your stay with us here at The Croke Park.

The whole team were delighted to read that your stay was memorable for all the right reasons. Our ethos here is to surprise and delight our guests through professional service with personality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews