We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 611)
Filter reviews
1 611 results
Traveller rating
1 044
439
85
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 044
439
85
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath dvd player selection of dvds executive suite infrared sauna city centre secure parking tea and biscuits full irish breakfast minute walk aviva stadium small hotel single room nespresso machine bus stop right quiet neighborhood within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Rockford Lodge! The staff is very friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, and it is a short walk to the city centre. They also offer a lovely breakfast. If we come back to Dublin, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spelljl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The room was really small, which is common for european hotels. The biggest problem with this place was the fan in our room. There was an AC/heat unit that would go on and off through the night and everytime it would stop or start, the blades on the unit would fan open and make this reaally annoying creaking noise. We needed the unit on because the room was too hot otherwise, but it drove us crazy all night. It could have just been our room, we didn't ask to switch, but i had to sleep with headphones on every night because it was so annoying. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was nice. There is a code for the door to come in to the building, so just make sure you remember the code. The first night we were there, we almost forgot to write it down, and i have no idea what you would do if you got back after hours and didn't remember the code. it was about a 15-20 min walk to the city, and less if you just went to some neighborhood restaurants/pubs, but the walk wasn't bad and was well lit. All of that to say, other than the fan, it was a good hotel and a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cakeeater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I picked the Roxford because it had a tub or jacuzzi in the room, and looked like a really nice quiet place to get a good night's sleep on my last night. It was great on both accounts. About 20 min. walk to the downtown area but set in a quiet neighborhood that still had pub, grocery store, and some cafes in walking distance. The staff was also really friendly. I enjoyed my stay - especially the bathtub with the jets in it. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms come with a minimum of a bathtub (if not a sauna) but even the tub was spa quality.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeK1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Typical guest house of its type, not far from central Dublin. Rooms were comfortable and clean and roomy enough for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good and the dining room staff very friendly. A lift is available as is on-site parking.

Room Tip: Most accommodation in Dublin is expensive for what you get.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doug2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The Roxford lodge is like home away from home in Dublin. It is about a 20 minute walk from city center but it is very easy to get to. Also the four and seven buses stop directly in front of the hotel. And there are wonderful pubs and restaurants right around the corner.
The main reasons to stay in this hotel is that you really feel like you’re staying in a beautiful home. The breakfast is delicious the staff is very friendly and accommodating beyond what you would expect. We will definitely stay there again the next time we’re in Dublin !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Willy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews