We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$398
US$336
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$179
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$294
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Isaacs Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jacobs Inn Hostel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$336
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4 751)
Filter reviews
4 752 results
Traveller rating
2 154
1 422
670
326
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 154
1 422
670
326
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavery wingo'connell streettoddy's bartaxi ranklovely hotelcentral locationtemple barairport busstandard roomlovely roomfollowing morningtwin roomtrinity collegeeveshamfoyerirelandaircoach
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4 752 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant location, Rooms lovely, Breakfast great.All the staff from when you arrive to when you leave can not do enough for you to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Would defiantly recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicest thing bout this hotel was the lobby and after that was down hill, myself my partner and 2 kids(5yr old and 9month old) stayed on Sunday night and we’ll never be back, we booked a family room and when we arrived they had put us in a small double room that we couldn’t move, I rang down to tell them that we booked a family room and the lady argued with me on the phone that we booked a double room even though I had email of confirmation,we finally got moved after walking bout 15mins to other side of building with a squealing baby which the room was not up to much, we decided to eat in their toddy’s restaurant and I can honestly say that it wasn’t nice one bit, staff was not nice apart from one and was so over priced. Wasn’t the experience that u was hoping for!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to providing excellent quality of products and services to our guests. It is disappointing to learn that you left our hotel thinking otherwise. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services, and for this reason, your impressions will be shared with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and to demonstrate the high standards of guest service and quality that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff and hotel, close to everything. This hotel is in the center of town, close to shopping and historic buildings. It was so comfortable I didn't want to leave the room but forced myself to enjoy the beautiful city of Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresafreligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is very grand and opulent but, the rooms look like a hostel.

There is barely room to move around the bed to open the window. The mattresses are HARD and the pillows leave a lot to be desired.

The staff is friendly and helpful (when you manage to snag one of them - I was successful once). The rooms are clean but, not worth the price.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtggirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your vacation and for taking the time to give us your constructive and valued feedback.

Please let us point out that at RIU, we work hard to satisfy the needs of our guests; making our customers happy and comfortable in our hotels is our mission. Please be assured that we never stop renovating our hotels so we can offer you the most up-to-date facilities and that we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on Saturday 16th june for our anniversary.
We booked in advance and got a really good deal at £120 for the night and mentioned it was a special stay.
to our suprise when we was checking in we got told we had been upgraded free of charge and was amazed by the room we was given.
As we walked in we saw a plate of choclate sauce desplaying happy anniversary which was a lovely little touch, the bed was a gorgeous 4 poster and we had a jacuzzi bath and our own balcony!
Breakfast was gorgeous and so much to chose from.
The location was ideal as its on all the bus routes too and from the airport and also the bus city tour route which is a great way of seeing the city.
Temple bar was only a 15 min walk away
I would 100% reccomend this hotel,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Statie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews