We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 955)
Filter reviews
2 955 results
Traveller rating
1 965
793
131
50
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 965
793
131
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river temple bar warm cookies great location double tree river view modern hotel junior suite within walking distance trinity college excellent hotel would definitely stay here again dublin castle street noise guinness storehouse would highly recommend this hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2 955 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Great location just across the foot bridge on the north side of the Liffey River near Temple Bar. Very accommodating, pleasant, and congenial staff. We arrived before 10:00 a.m. and our room was not yet ready so we had breakfast and waited in the lobby. We checked in early at 12:00. Our three day stay was outstanding. The morning breakfast is excellent. When we return to Dublin, we will stay at the DoubleTree again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelieS250, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Morrison Hotel and you spent an outstanding stay.

We are very lucky to be right in the heart of Dublin and I'm delighted that our location worked well for you.

Knowing you would wish to stay with us again is the highest compliment.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Aurelie Stach
Sales & Marketing Executive
The Morrison Hotel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We just returned home from a trip to Dublin and were very happy with our stay at the Morrison . It is right in the thick of all the city has to offer. You can walk to almost all the attractions. Temple bar is the eating and drinking area and is right across the pedestrian bridge. Only a four minute walk. All the day tour companies are located on O’Connell street which is also a short 8-10 minute walk. You don’t need to rent a car if you stay here. Actually I would not recommend you drive in Ireland. It would be extremely nerve racking. The desk people were extremely kind and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coorslightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelieS250, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your guest experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay.

Location is always appreciated with its proximity to not only the most choice of shopping in the city but also so many points of interest, such as the Ha'penny Bridge or Temple Bar.

We are also pleased to read that our team assists you perfectly during all your stay.

I hope you will be back with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Aurelie Stach
Sales & Marketing Executive
astach@morrisonhotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place passed it many a time. Went in tonight to be greeted by a lovely lad from Lurgan what a delight he was real made the night. Prawns to start and duck even had dessert couldn’t fault it . Will be back thanks to staff and chefs who cooked my duck just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TeresaG148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelieS250, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Teresa,

Many thanks for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am delighted you enjoyed your meal at the Morrison Grill.

Our chef and his team were particularly touched by your kind review.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back to our restaurant or our hotel.

Sincerely,

Aurelie Stach
Sales & Marketing Executive
astach@morrisonhotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The staff here are very good , had a very warm welcome and a surprise upgrade to a junior suite .
Anything from the Josper grill in the bar is super tasty, I had a very good T Bone steak and it was excellent .
Special shout out to the bartender who I think was from Donegal , great service and craic.
Breakfast was decent with
2 lovely young ladies in full charge of the room.
Parking is next door and 19 euros for the 24hour period .
Will stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 180andrewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelieS250, Sales & Event Executive at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stays at The Morrison.

The team here take great pride in knowing that our valued guests had a great time at the hotel! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the different aspects of the hotel.

It is greatly appreciated when our guests mention the staff so thank you for commenting on the overall quality of service.
Our staff is truly touched by your posting.

It is also such a heart-warming to read that you would stay again in our hotel.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Aurelie Stach
Sales & Event Executive
The Morrison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Excellent location, value, staff, cleanliness... modern decor... it was crazy quiet but close to everything... lounge, food, drinks, & staff there great.... breakfast buffet was great plus the price was phenomenal (free)...would stay again in a heartbeat (I’m pretty picky & they won me over 100%)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sarahsturdevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelieS250, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time.

We are delighted that your overall experience was enjoyable.

What a compliment to say that you "would stay again in a heartbeat"!

We look forward to having this pleasure and we wish you a lovely day.

Warm regards,

Aurelie Stach
Sales & Marketing Executive
The Morrison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews