We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great music”

Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl
Ranked #11 of 297 Nightlife in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Are you looking to experience the beauty and history of Traditional Irish Music in an authentic setting? If so, the Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl is the perfect activity for you. Two talented Musicians will guide you to three privately booked pubs and perform tunes and songs while telling the story of traditional Irish Music. A fun, informative, and authentic experience - it's like a Moving Concert!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I went on this solo but got talking to people from the group and did not feel uncomfortable. Musicians were extremely talented and I enjoyed listening and clapping along. The pubs were nice, as well. The only thing that was a bit misleading is that they say you visit three pubs, but first one was really just where we met...

1  Thank Miriam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks so much Miriam, I am delighted to hear that as a solo traveler you were welcomed and did not feel uncomfortable.

Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"talented musicians"
in 37 reviews
"oliver st"
in 23 reviews
"temple bar"
in 62 reviews
"excellent musicians"
in 11 reviews
"musicians play"
in 9 reviews
"sing alongs"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 33 reviews
"ha'penny bridge"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 18 reviews
"great introduction"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"instruments"
in 68 reviews
"session"
in 56 reviews
"anthony"
in 40 reviews
"reels"
in 14 reviews
"audience"
in 39 reviews
"brannigans"
in 8 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This was one of the most memorable experiences in our trip to Ireland. The musicians performing the night of our visit were so very talented. It was nice to experience the traditional Irish music. We chose the experience that included the meal and were very pleased with the quality of the food. (I never have high expectations for an experience where food is being served to a large group all at once. Flanagan's exceeded my expectations) We also enjoyed the Irish dancing demonstration. There wasn't as much dancing as I expected; but, that's not necessarily a bad thing. On balance, would strongly recommend this event.

1  Thank cas7317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the music, tour and food. Happy to hear that you would recommend our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing