We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:30 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
488
95
41
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
95
41
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talented musicians oliver st temple bar musicians play great fun ha'penny bridge great introduction a lot of fun these guys instruments session anthony song audience brannigans stories fiddle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This was one of the most memorable experiences in our trip to Ireland. The musicians performing the night of our visit were so very talented. It was nice to experience the traditional Irish music. We chose the experience that included the meal and were very pleased with the quality of the food. (I never have high expectations for an experience where food is being served to a large group all at once. Flanagan's exceeded my expectations) We also enjoyed the Irish dancing demonstration. There wasn't as much dancing as I expected; but, that's not necessarily a bad thing. On balance, would strongly recommend this event.

1  Thank cas7317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the music, tour and food. Happy to hear that you would recommend our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I love all kinds of music. This was suggested by friend from previous visit to Dublin. So glad we did this tour. We did the dinner tour because that was all that was available. It was Saturday night on a busy weekend in Dublin. What a great time!
We had Brenda Castles and Damien as our musicians-both terrifically accomplished musicians. I learned so much about trad irish music, the history, the instruments, the culture around it. It was our last night in Dublin or I would have gone back to some of the clubs they recommended for a session listen. Food was okay-I enjoyed my meal. I was there for the music. Thanks Damien and Brenda for a great night.

Thank lisac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks Lisa, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour and that you had a great time. We do aim to give some history to the culture and tradition of Irish music and it instruments. I shall pass on your regards to Brenda and Damien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Your evening begins at Gogarty upstairs. You can purchase a beverage at the bar while everyone is checked off the list.

Once everyone is checked, the group heads to a second pub (Ha’Penny Inn Pub) not too far away. There we enjoyed wonderful Irish music and conversation. You could purchase beverages at the bar.

Next, we headed to Flannigan’s Bar. This was a long walk for parents of eighty. Here we had a wonderful dinner, Irish music and and Irish dancer joined. This was a lovely evening.

Thank catballant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks Cat, delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour. There is a walking element to a pub crawl so apologies that it wasn't suitable for your parents. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We met at Gogarty's pub in the Temple Bar area of Dublin. We had booked this Musical Pub Crawl before we left home (we had read about it in Rick Steves Tour Book). It was fantastic!!! We had two musicians who were talented, funny, and had great report with each other and with their audience. We followed them to two other pubs. At the last pub we got a great surprise, an Irish dancer joined us and performed for us. Amazing. Definitely a great ending to our time in Dublin. Would do it again on a future trip!!

1  Thank 66Marla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks so much 66Marla, thanks for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Excellent musical pub crawl. It's more like a moving Irish music show. They don't allow rowdy groups so it is a tame group. Event starts meeting in a pub in Temple Bar. Then you move to a second bar and a private room where the musicians play for about 45 minutes. Finally you go to a 3rd pub--also in a private room--for another 45 minute set. The pubs change depending on the day of the week. We had two musicians (Dermott on the fiddle and Eugene on guitar). Both were excellent. They played traditional irish music and also talked about its history, the instruments, etc. Very good. Well worth it.

Thank PalmettoWolverine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmusicalpubcrawl, Owner at Traditional Irish Musical Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a positive response! We shall pass on your regards to Dermot and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews