We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glendalough and Powerscourt Gardens Day Tour”
Review of DoDublin

DoDublin
Ranked #55 of 274 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: DoDublin - Dubliner's Guide to Dublin. Dublin's original hop on hop off tour, with the city's best award winning, Fáilte Ireland trained guides. Providing quality tours since 1988. Stopping at Dublin's major attractions such as Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery Bow St, Kilmainham Gaol, Dublin Zoo, EPIC - The Irish Emigration Museum, and Bord Gais Energy Theatre. Live entertaining commentary, Multilingual recorded commentary. Free Walking Tour,Free entrance to the Little Museum of Dublin, Free Kids, Free Map and Discount Guide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9 026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 779 reviews
"live commentary"
in 666 reviews
"the bus"
in 2 096 reviews
"day pass"
in 381 reviews
"freedom pass"
in 142 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 90 reviews
"green buses"
in 98 reviews
"top deck"
in 83 reviews
"your bearings"
in 122 reviews
"city tour"
in 126 reviews
"malahide castle"
in 84 reviews
"dublin airport"
in 78 reviews
"great tour"
in 303 reviews
"o'connell street"
in 106 reviews
"guinness storehouse"
in 213 reviews
"driver guide"
in 77 reviews
"kilmainham gaol"
in 108 reviews
Filter

560 - 564 of 9 027 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

By far this is the best way to see the city of Dublin!!! The live commentary is both entertaining and very informative. We bought the 48 hour pass. We first did the entire tour (about 2 hours) which gave us a great overview of the city and made it much easier for us to decide what we wanted to do first. We then spent a day Hopping On and Off visiting the sights at our own pace. The green buses offer a live commentary which is fantastic. The drivers are all very friendly, helpful and full of information and tips to make your visit most enjoyable. If you need commentary in another language they also offer buses with recorded commentary. With buses leaving about every15 minutes we found it very easy to get around the city.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The only way to do Dublin is with the “Do Dublin” bus tours. I got a great deal at the airport that included transportation from airport, two days on the hop on/hop off tour, and a return ticket! I couldn’t have asked for better news.

My tours themselves were spectacular. I spent a long day pretty much in tears because my luggage had been lost, I got stuck in an elevator, among other things happening in life. I got on the “Do Dublin” bus with Kirk and by the end I was laughing, conversing, and thanking my lucky stars I was in Ireland. I have to give a special shout out to Kirk Marrow! If you get him as your tour bus driver then be ready for a treat. He gave me a lot of interesting facts and was just a genuinely kind person.

I’ve done the red bus tours before in both Ireland and other countries, but nothing compares to “Do Dublin”. I’m already planning to return to Ireland with friends next year, and when we do, we’ll be using this company. It’s the easiest way to get around the city and the quickest way to get to the main attractions. Do yourself a favor and “Do Dublin”!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jordanember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoDublin, Manager at DoDublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the great review Jordan. We're sorry to read about your trouble with the elevator and luggage - hope you got your luggage back by the way! Yes Kirk is a fantastic guide, and we'll pass on your regards. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on your return visit. Warm Regards from Dublin and the DoDublin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DoDublin also viewed

 

Been to DoDublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing