We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit if you're in Dublin”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Although I'm from Dublin, I had never visited the Guinness storehouse and it seems like a rite of passage of sorts so myself and my partner booked tickets and went along on a Saturday afternoon. It was definitely worth the visit! It's self-guided, and although I personally would have preferred a guided tour as I think the knowledge and personality of a tour guide can really add to the experience, we really enjoyed it and there was a great atmosphere throughout the whole tour. I think it could be sign-posted a little clearer throughout the tour itself as there is a selection of free things to do along the way with your ticket, from drinks to activities, but you can only use your ticket once, so once you use it on one thing, you have to pay if you want to avail of any of the other options. I thought this wasn't made very clear for guests and we ended up queuing for about 20 mins for one of the more popular activities, only to find when we reached the top that we would have to pay. It may not be an issue for some people but I thought it was worth mentioning. Other than that one issue, I think the storehouse is definitely worth a visit and is great way to spend an afternoon in Dublin.

1  Thank DarD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Our aim is to ensure all of our visitors have a memorable and enjoyable time with us at the home of Guinness so it is always great to receive such a glowing review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37 458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5 701 reviews
"free pint"
in 1 674 reviews
"top floor"
in 2 062 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1 286 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2 163 reviews
"brewing process"
in 935 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1 192 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 436 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 407 reviews
"learn how"
in 1 002 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 300 reviews
"tasting room"
in 776 reviews
"learning how"
in 397 reviews
"own pace"
in 795 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1 022 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 283 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 469 reviews
Filter

934 - 938 of 37 448 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I aren’t big drinkers or even Guineas drinkers but found this a well run and interesting visit - complimentary pint in the roof top bar finished the visit really well

1  Thank KevKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The tour was informative but the best part comes at the end when you sip on a delicious pint of Guiness in the in house bar that has an amazing view of Dublin in all directions with information related to all the landmarks you can see.

1  Thank arbibie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views from Gravity Bar – it’s a great way to see Dublin! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Not an actual brew house tour. Self -guided museum of reading their information and looking at a few videos.
I've been on A-B and Coors brewery tours that actually toured parts of the brewery. Much better than this.
You get a beer with entry, expensive beer.
Many areas to buy more beer and large gift shop area with high prices.
Don't waste your money or time.

Thank campblrbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for getting in touch. We’re disappointed to hear you didn’t fully enjoy your experience here at Guinness Storehouse. We are housed in an old fermentation plant, and all tours take place in our visitor centre. Unfortunately, there is no access to the working brewery. However, at the Storehouse we aim to take visitors on an unforgettable and a magical journey deep into the heart of the world-famous Guinness brand and company through videos, installations and interactive elements such as Guinness Academy and the Tasting Rooms. Your admission ticket gives you full access to all features within the Storehouse, as well as a pint of Guinness in Gravity Bar. Nonetheless, we appreciate your review, and take on board all customer feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit as very informative but very expensive for entry. Plenty to see & some good restaurants & bars to visit.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing