We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited the Guinness Storehouse in February 2018. It was a very interesting couple of hours and easy to get to on the local buses which were very frequent. There was a very impressive gift shop on the ground floor with something for everyone. Make sure you take a camera as there are a lot of photo opportunities and the pint of Guinness, lager or soft drink in the gravity bar was very nice as you took in the amazing 360 view of Dublin. Well worth a visit

Thank steffieb1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36 803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5 841 reviews
"free pint"
in 1 718 reviews
"top floor"
in 2 124 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1 345 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2 244 reviews
"brewing process"
in 958 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1 212 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 452 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 416 reviews
"learn how"
in 1 030 reviews
"own pace"
in 829 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 317 reviews
"tasting room"
in 792 reviews
"learning how"
in 405 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1 052 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 297 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 484 reviews
Filter

1 595 - 1 599 of 36 803 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Long ques at the entry, the museum was fun and different from other beer museums. Great bar at the top with panorama view of the city

Thank kasa1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views from Gravity Bar – it’s a great way to see Dublin! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

An interesting overview of the history of Guinness beer. I also learned a lot about brewing, marketing and consuming it. I wish there was a guided tour available. Otherwise it was a great experience - and the best part, of course, was enjoying a pint of Guinness at the very top floor in the Gravity bar that has an amazing 360 view over the city. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Thank Stella Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We do offer guided tours of the visitor experience but to ensure we have one of our experienced guides available, we do require this to be booked in advance. We have Storehouse assistants throughout the building who are on hand to answer any queries that visitors may have. Our Storytellers are also located throughout the building sharing some of their favourite Guinness tales with visitors. I hope this didn’t take away too much from your enjoyment of the visit. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It's a self guided tour with too much people on it, makes it hard to really appreciate what's in it. Top floor has amazing view but the overpopulation kills it completely. It could be so much better.

Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to get in contact. At this time of year we do welcome a lot of visitors to Guinness Storehouse. We do have a plan in place to try to keep a steady flow moving through the building but nonetheless we appreciate it can  get very crowded at times. We’re sorry to hear this impacted on your visit and hope it didn’t take away too much from your overall enjoyment of the experience. Thanks again for the feedback, it’s always appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back to the Home of Guinness soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the storehouse during the Easter weekend and it was a great experience!

We visited around 4.30 on a Friday afternoon and pre-booked our tickets online. It was very very very busy!

I think you can have a guided tour but we decided to walk around ourselves which was fine. It has loads of information and interactive parts such as pulling your own pint, tasting of Guinness etc. The information on Guinness itself is great too and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, even after a long day of working!

We spent around 3 hours here, I’m not sure if that is a normal time or just because it was busy but we still enjoyed it all a lot!

The sky bar at the top is ticket only, therefore you can’t buy a drink at the top but can get it on other bars so no need to worry! Its an amazing view

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Ireland

Thank abbielw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us at the home of Guinness. I am especially happy to read how impressed you were with our staff members. Our staff are at the heart of the operation and they are who bring the amazing story of Guinness to life for our visitors. Thanks again for posting such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Guinness Storehouse soon! Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing