We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to visit ”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Long ques at the entry, the museum was fun and different from other beer museums. Great bar at the top with panorama view of the city

Thank kasa1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views from Gravity Bar – it’s a great way to see Dublin! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38 745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5 786 reviews
"free pint"
in 1 716 reviews
"top floor"
in 2 109 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1 310 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2 212 reviews
"brewing process"
in 951 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1 209 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 448 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 415 reviews
"learn how"
in 1 024 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 305 reviews
"tasting room"
in 792 reviews
"learning how"
in 403 reviews
"own pace"
in 809 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1 045 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 289 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 484 reviews
Filter

3 011 - 3 015 of 38 737 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

An interesting overview of the history of Guinness beer. I also learned a lot about brewing, marketing and consuming it. I wish there was a guided tour available. Otherwise it was a great experience - and the best part, of course, was enjoying a pint of Guinness at the very top floor in the Gravity bar that has an amazing 360 view over the city. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Thank Stella Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We do offer guided tours of the visitor experience but to ensure we have one of our experienced guides available, we do require this to be booked in advance. We have Storehouse assistants throughout the building who are on hand to answer any queries that visitors may have. Our Storytellers are also located throughout the building sharing some of their favourite Guinness tales with visitors. I hope this didn’t take away too much from your enjoyment of the visit. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It's a self guided tour with too much people on it, makes it hard to really appreciate what's in it. Top floor has amazing view but the overpopulation kills it completely. It could be so much better.

Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to get in contact. At this time of year we do welcome a lot of visitors to Guinness Storehouse. We do have a plan in place to try to keep a steady flow moving through the building but nonetheless we appreciate it can  get very crowded at times. We’re sorry to hear this impacted on your visit and hope it didn’t take away too much from your overall enjoyment of the experience. Thanks again for the feedback, it’s always appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back to the Home of Guinness soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the storehouse during the Easter weekend and it was a great experience!

We visited around 4.30 on a Friday afternoon and pre-booked our tickets online. It was very very very busy!

I think you can have a guided tour but we decided to walk around ourselves which was fine. It has loads of information and interactive parts such as pulling your own pint, tasting of Guinness etc. The information on Guinness itself is great too and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, even after a long day of working!

We spent around 3 hours here, I’m not sure if that is a normal time or just because it was busy but we still enjoyed it all a lot!

The sky bar at the top is ticket only, therefore you can’t buy a drink at the top but can get it on other bars so no need to worry! Its an amazing view

Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Ireland

Thank abbielw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us at the home of Guinness. I am especially happy to read how impressed you were with our staff members. Our staff are at the heart of the operation and they are who bring the amazing story of Guinness to life for our visitors. Thanks again for posting such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Guinness Storehouse soon! Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went here with my parents when we were down for a birthday treat. Really interesting tour and the gravity bar at the end, although quite full, offered a great view out over the city. And of course the free pint of the black stuff was superb!! Advisable to prebook online though as the queues are mad if you don’t.

Thank doc42travel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for this review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Guinness Storehouse. However with regards crowds, at this time of year we welcome lots of visitors, and as a result we do try to keep a flow moving steadily through the building. Nonetheless we appreciate it can get very crowded. Thanks again for the feedback, we really do value it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing