We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
185
278
191
79
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
278
191
79
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barpenthouse apartmentbed dormirish musicfree tea and coffeefull kitchenplug socketsrecommend staying heregreat pubnight lifeexcellent locationbreakfast was includedlight sleepertrinity collegebogartspubsguinness
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Sorry to say it but must be worse place have stayed in and certainly wouldn't recommend wasting your money unless you're desperate.
Pros
1 It's central
2 It's cheap
3 Free WiFi
4 Free breakfast

Cons
1 Rooms freezing (heating in room switched off)
2 Management want your money but don't want to spend it (vending machines out of order)
3 Holes in the carpet, broken furniture in the breakfast area.
4 Member of staff on reception who can't accept that you're staying there and has to scan your room key every time you go in
5 It's next to a building site where work appears start anytime from 5.30am onwards
6 Rooms don't appear to have had a proper clean since Easter 1916
7 And piece de resistance pigeons yes pigeons in the breakfast area while food is out

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 1862tygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed here with friends, rented out the room for 8 for one night, great room , was very clean and had everything we needed. The location is great as well, in the heart of temple bar and their is also a pub downstairs to enjoy.
Only bad aspect was the check in staff little skinhead guy (cant remember name) was very grumpy and sharp, needs to go on a costumer service course

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobbyburnfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of the apartments here last week for a couple of nights, the apartment was clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed for a short break. Temple bar is a lovely area and the atmosphere and bars are lovely but be prepared to have your pockets emptied 2 lagers cost me €15.70

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Location is great - very central. Rooms were decent and the breakfast was good, exactly what you’d expect for the price.

Unfortunately on both mornings, we were woken at 5am by construction work happening next door. The noise was so loud it vibrated through the walls, meaning there was no chance of sleep after 5am.

When I spoke to a member of staff about it, he said it was nothing to do with him and I shouldn’t be raising it with him.

As the construction work was so close, I expected some sort of response about this, as it was having such an impact on their customers experience. To say it’s nothing to do with them is poor customer experience and not good enough - regardless of the price.

Great location and decent rooms, but I’d recommend the management proactively inform customers if there is likely to be a disruption to their stay and invest in some customer service training for the front desk staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RMC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Wanted a cheap hostel for 2 night stay in Dublin. Great little find. We had a 4 bed room (two sets of bunks) with en suite bathroom for us and our friends. Was clean and sufficient and big enough for 4 adults with under-bed lockable cages (you need to take your own padlock) for your stuff. Ideal location for centre of Dublin and Temple Bar area. Loved the live music and food right on our doorstep in their pub and restaurant. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, basic but as much as you wanted and to be honest would not have expected more for the price. Soup (really tasty) and hot drinks (although coffee did run out) were available all day, much appreciated after a cold day visiting Dublin sights. Kitchen area of the hostel use was a little to be desired (needs a bit of a spruce up and clean). We got a take away and used the cutlery etc. Was noisy till early hours, but we all managed to sleep and what do you expect when you are sleeping above a pub in the heart of Dublin's Temple Bar area. All added to the fun of the trip. Would we go back? All 4 of us said definitely yes. If you are a hotel person who likes their own space then this is not the place for you, if you are out for an adventure, don't mind sharing and out for a laugh, then go for it. We are all in our 50's and loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathrine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews