We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, very spacious place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
extra double sofa with Egyptian cotton sheets
Capel Street 100 years ago, view from the very same building
O'Connell street with shops and GPO just around the corner
only 4 min walk to Temple Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
danmahone...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location, very spacious place”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location across the river from Temple Bar, arguments was spacious, clean and it was great to have the living room and kitchen. Would recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wazzucoug...
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Near everything”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived on a Friday and were welcomed by the owner at the property. It was spacious enough for everyone (5 of us, two adults and three kids). It is within walking distance to everything we wanted to see in dublin including a block away from the Mall. The kitchen was well stocked and the internet and TV worked great. It was a little loud outside on friday night but saturday was relatively quiet. Only had two small issues or it would have been a 5, parking is either on the street or in the car park a couple blocks away and was expensive. The second issue is that entrance is right next to a couple of seedy lingerie shops, not a big deal but for such a nice place it seemed strange.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voodoo101...
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location - clean and well-equipped apartment - perfect handling”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I rented the apartment with 4 friends in October 2016. It is perfectly located close to Temple bar, but nonetheless quiet during the nights. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped (e.g. kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, fridge and freezer). Handover of keys was perfectly organised and the owner was open to answer any questions and very nice. I can definitively recommend the apartment and would rent it again next time I am in Dublin.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks for staying in my place and for your great review, so glad you liked it and of course you're very welcome to come stay again, look forward to it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerri m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Apartment was in perfect location. Close enough to Temple Bar but not too close. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted; no need for taxis. Apartment itself was very nice. Two large bedrooms with large bath. Shower was a little small but not a big deal. Owner's friend met us at the apartment and went over everything we needed to know. Also left a package with all information about the area like restaurants, places of interest, etc. We had a little trouble with internet and tv the first night, but call Luis, who called the owner, John. John called us back immediately and then had his tech guy call. It was resolved in a matter of five minutes. Would absolutely stay here again when we return to Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and apartment itself was great.
Liked least: Water was loud when you took shower, but there's no change so not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you Kerri for your lovely review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed the house, the neighbourhood and Dublin! You are welcome back anytime! J.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from birds while sleeping (we had to open windows since there is no AC)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive review and tips. I am delighted you enjoyed your time in Dublin. Its a pity you did not contact me for more towels etc as that would not have been a problem. Hopefully we will see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing