We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely family get together in amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property
Rosswood House set on an Elevated Site overlooking Donegal Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosswood House set on an Elevated Site overlooking Donegal Bay
Booking-Com Award Winner 2015 Rosswood House Driveway and Wonderful Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Rosswood House set on an Elevated Site overlooking Donegal Bay
Booking-Com Award Winner 2015
Rosswood House Driveway and Wonderful Sea Views
Rosswood House as Seen on a Winters Snowy Morning
View over Donegal Bay as Seen from Front Upsatirs Kind Bedroom
Ground Floor Hallway
Ground Floor Hallway Coming Down Stairs
Spacious Ground Floor Hallway with Magnificent Sea views
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen & Centre Island
Kitchen & Dining Area
Alfrank Dining Room Table & Chairs Luxury Dining
Dining Area Rosswood House
Living Room / Lounge
Open Fire living Room / Lounge
Upstairs Hallway & DvD Library & Books
Upstairs Bathroom
King Bedroom Rear of House
King Bedroom Front of House Sea Views & Forst Views .. Bay Windows En Suite
Twin Bedroom Rear of House
Historic Donegal Town Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jennifer...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely family get together in amazing house”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely house, and fantastic facilities throughout the house very spacious rooms which would facilitate up to 10 people. Waking up to such beautiful scenery was a highlight i was their with my family of 8 and the house did not feel crowded at all we spent most of our time at the house with the turf fire burning are out on long walks , the town is only 7 minutes away by car , but such amazing warm house we rarely left it , already planning our next visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: nothing everything was fabulous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.. Would love to welcome you all back again. 42" tv now installed for next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, facilities, view, wifi, location, dog friendly
Liked least: Only one shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The generosity of the home and the view of Donegal bay
Liked least: The pans could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janette39
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic play to stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our group of nine arrived at Rosswood House on 16th August 2014, staying for one week. I would firstly like to thank Gareth for his helpful introduction to the house as he made us feel very welcome on our arrival. We had been invited to a family event and Gareth was able to offer his advice on transport for that evening. The house was very spacious, comfortable and in an amazing spot over looking Donegal Bay. Everyone in our party was overwhelmed with the property and the bedrooms were furnished to a very high standard which made our stay very comfortable. The house is situated at the top of along drive way which provides a perfectly tranquil place to stay; even enjoyed star gazing during the evening which was amazing!

I would just like to thank Gareth for his hospitality and for making this experience a lasting memory. I would encourage everyone to visit Rosswood House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishdonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a wonderful week spent in this exceptional property. Gareth met us and showed us around the house on the first day. An added bonus of being Dog friendly and WiFi available. The grounds and scenery where breathtaking. Donegal town is great and the Donegal water bus trip is a must. No complaints at all with regards to this wonderful house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thanks for the Kind Words.. Been a Dog Owner myself I fully understand the importance of been able to take your Pet with you on Holidays. WIFI is also a crucial element for any Holiday particularly for keeping in touch with Family and friends thru Facebook , Viber , Skype etc
The Waterbus is a nice trip and I too would recommend this to any of my Guests.. Delighted that you all enjoyed the magnificent views from the property and that the Children had a good Holiday also.. If you are ever back give me a shout all repeat Business enjoys a 10% Discount
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing