We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 115)
Filter reviews
1 115 results
Traveller rating
653
314
99
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
314
99
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe bar lovely hotel leisure facilities wedding reception family break short walk swimming pool steam room wedding venue room was large reception area two nights next morning wedding guests first class enjoyable stay open fire
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 115 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

The WiFi is terrible- definitely unusable for anything other than the occasional email check. The breakfast was decent but the pancake maker was broken and there wasn’t really a replacement option. It was fine for the couple mornings we stayed there, but any longer and I would have been sick of the lack of variety. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the hotel is very cozy and pretty. The walk in to town isn’t far but you do need to cross a couple busy roundabouts. It was fine for us but if I had my 2 year old with me I would have been nervous about it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed here after flying into Dublin and driving straight to the cliffs at Slieve League about an hour west of the hotel. We didn't really know what to expect but it was a comfortable overnight stay before heading south along the Wild Atlantic Way. The front desk staff were very friendly and we had no issues checking in and out. The hotel is large but still has a cozy quaint vibe to it. The rooms are a little dated as far as furnishings go but very spacious and the shower was the best we had out of seven hotels in Ireland. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed so we ate at the Cafe Bar and were really surprised by how much we enjoyed our meal at a hotel bar. Overall this was a very comfortable stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJNNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly, food was delicious. We had a large comfortable room, although it was more traditional than contemporary in style. Quite expensive, but in a lovely setting with good facilities.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thistle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We spent a night in the Mill Park a couple of years ago and this time returned for 2 nights as part of a mini-tour in Donegal. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, and our (executive) room was very comfortable indeed, and the bathroom was very stylish. The fridge in the room is a nice touch – something that is lacking in most Irish hotels. We opted to eat in the Café Bar this time rather than in the Granary Restaurant (which in the event seemed to be very quiet). The service was very good and the food also was very good - the grilled fillets of sea bass were particularly delicious. On the other hand the crispy brandy basket (with the ice cream) wasn’t at all crispy – very soggy. The breakfasts, served in the Granary Restaurant, were also good. All in all it was an enjoyable experience and we would hope to be back – while the hotel is not in the town it is adjacent to it and it is a good centre for touring that region of Donegal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBGroomsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

LOCATION: Beautiful location, quite a walking distance from town - Donegal

RECEPTION: Fantastic, as were all employees for most part. Had problem with employee on morning of September 18. She was more interested in cell phone than in the smoking in halls.

ROOM: Large, comfortable, well appointed, windows provided ventilation.

BEDS: Super, comfortable, warm.

BATHROOMS: Quite large, some with large tubs, separate shower.

WORK SPACE: Quite limited. Desk is only for one.

INTERNET: Very bad speed. If you need to work, go to another hotel

BREAKFAST: Nice buffet, good variety, super staff always attentive.

ELEVATORS: Good elevators but we used stairs – faster.

ISSUES: Internet is quite poor, water temp fluctuates, outside spotlights shine into rooms, cigarette smoke in many hallways. Reporting to main desk had no response – they just went back to their cell phone. Smoke drifting into rooms from below.

OVERALL: Great location, architecture, parking, layout but very spread out – long hallways.

Room tip: Before signing, be sure Virgin is not their internet carrier.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vicbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews