We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$171
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
459
127
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
127
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscork citylovely hotelleisure clubbar restaurantleisure centreon arrivalthe nicest hotelslovely touchcoffee machinesteep hillevery member of staffwould highly recommend this hotelstaff were so helpfulfrom start to finishtwo night staylast weekendstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived early in the day and he was very accommodating and let us leave our luggage before our rooms were ready. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate! The location is great. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Lots of choices. I would heartily recommend it to everyone. The only problem we had is parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lisakomb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location with spectacular views of Cork. Wonderful staff, most professional, with every care taken from making a booking to checking out. Rooms are exquisite, with every attention to detail. Lovely and peaceful a night. Food is amazing with a lovely dining atmosphere. Highly recommended! And very hard to choose another hotel after a stay at this Hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Madeleiné O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Already was not too chuffed about being shifted from originally booked hotel to this one, due to the other being overbooked, despite booking over 6 months ago. Drive up to the hotel was though what looked like a less than desirable part of cork. Managed to find a parking place however I could see that becoming an issue should we have arrived an hour or so later. Reception staff were frendly. Room was accessible only by going up a set of stairs and down some, very fun with a heavy case. Room appeared well made up, with automatic coffee machine and a mobile phone which can be used as a local travel guide which is a nice touch. Unfortunately positives stop there. The room was noticeably dusty on some surfaces such as bedside tables, with cup rings on one of them. Service at dinner was slow, and had to get up a few times to chase waitresses to ask for simple things such as salt, the first one that arrived was empty, so off I went again. Food was mediocre, and very very very overpriced. Very long wait for the bill, resulting in another game of hunt the waitress. Breakfast was more of the same. Long wait to be served tea, and another round of my favourite games hunt the waitress to ask for some sugar. Breakfast not great, bacon really salty and far too much seasoning on mushrooms and tomato. Breakfast staff really did not want to be there, woman in blue dress did mumble something to us on our way out, I assume is was have a nice day or something along those lines, but who knows. Plenty of outside seating with a well kept garden and vibrant decking area with an incredible view over the city. Unfortunately 90% if that view was a railway dept and dockyard. The sound of that, punctuated with the occasional plane and siren did not make for a peaceful time. Will not be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband bought me a voucher and today i exchanged this for a fantastic hot stone massage..Agnes was briliant...easy to speak to...asked approatiate questions and is a fantastic masseuse. Very welcoming..beautiful decor. I think i actually fell asleep for a few minutes i was so relaxed x the relaxtion room.afterward was lovely as were my refreshments. The only one tiny negative is that i didnt like the music played in the treatment room. Felt like singing along to etc at one stage ehich isnt what i want to do at a spa. Boom Agnes if going. I will definitely return soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank STEPH23059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear STEPH23059,

We are delighted to see that you had such a wonderful experience when visiting our newly opened spa. Agnes will be delighted to see you thought so highly of your hot stone massage., We are currently looking to change our music. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Warmest Regards,
Tara Thornton,
Guest Relation & Front Office Manager,
The Montenotte Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not enough parking. Very difficult to find a spot. Reception told us it was probably due to dinner guests. Friendly reception but pool attendant was not. You’ll need to buy swim caps for the pool. They’re 3 euros each but don’t stay on your head. Children frowned upon here (in pool) so not the place to stay if your kids need to release some energy. The room was a LONG walk up and down stairs. Only entrance through reception. No vanity in room. 3 females getting ready for the day was difficult. Make a reservation if you want a city view during dinner. The bar staff was not on their game. Took a while at an empty bar to get served. And the bar seating faces away from the city view. Nice grounds. Artistic touches appreciated. Free traveler phone in room nice. Decor spot on. Tv hard to see from first bed: does not swivel or turn. The hassle of getting to our room: car to door: is too much for us to stay again. Better options in town center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cari75092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews