We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$350
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 358)
Filter reviews
2 358 results
Traveller rating
902
843
353
158
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
843
353
158
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremaccurtain streeteveryman theatrecar parkthe riverlovely hotelleisure facilitiestrain stationstaff were lovelyreception staffbreakfast roomenjoyable staymarqueeleepubssaunaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2 358 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was too small. €220 for a room not much bigger than a bed. We were supplied with a fan to cool the room. Rip off price and definitely not worth the money. I must say that the hotel was clean and the staff were focussed on getting as muchmoney from the customer as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony4western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tony4western,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from our other reviews, what you unfortunately experienced is certainly not our norm. We do indeed have certain 'internal' rooms that don't boast a city or riverside view, and unfortunately, when you raised your concern, we were indeed at capacity within the Hotel so we did not have a room to re-allocate to you as a result and we are terribly sorry for this.

I do hope you will allow the Metropole a second chance, and should you decide to return we will ensure to allocate you a room with the best view in the house.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful hotel, Irish hospitality at its best. The receptionist on arrival was so welcoming. All staff we met were so friendly. The food in the hotel was excellent.

The hotel has been refurbished recently and was so clean. This is a 3 star hotel but is better than many higher rated places I have stayed.

The icing on the cake.. upgraded to honeymoon suite. It was amazing.

When we return to Cork I won’t be staying anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RUTH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ruth S,

Many thanks for your wonderful five star review.

I'm delighted to hear all went fantastically during your stay with us, and you found the team to be on hand and happy to help with whatever you may have needed.
We are brilliantly situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, allowing all who stay with us to make the very most of their time in our beautiful Rebel County. I hope you enjoyed all Cork has to offer, and of course, that the sun shone all the way through.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in the Metropole. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is amazing as its only a stones throw from the shops. There are some great bars and restaurants on the same street as the hotel. The room we stayed in was noisy but the decor was beautiful and modern. The food was excellent. The restaurant near the bar lacks a little but other than that I loved my stay in the Metropole.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edel622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear edel622,
Thank you very much from all of us here at the Metropole Hotel. I'm delighted to hear the team we have were on hand for all you may have needed to make your stay just perfect.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Cork to see the play in the Everyman Theatre so the location of the Metrepole was ideal.. On arrival we were checked in by Ellyn and her courtesy, friendliness and professional manner were excellent and was a very good introduction to the Hotel. Also the Receptionist (I didn't get her name) when we checked out was equally excellent as were all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nualaodriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nualaodriscoll,

Many thanks for your wonderful five star review.

I'm delighted to hear all went fantastically during your stay with us, and you found the team to be on hand and happy to help with whatever you may have needed. We are brilliantly situated in the heart of Cork City Centre, allowing all who stay with us to make the very most of their time in our beautiful Rebel County. I hope you enjoyed all Cork has to offer, and of course, that the sun shone all the way through.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Met again soon.
Warm Regards,
Roger Russell
General Manager
rrussell@themetropolehotel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fabulous stay at the metropole. We had a lovely arrival. The staff where second to none no matter where we were in hotel. The room and the shower and fluffy towels were amazing!! Shuttle bus to marquee was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcooke239954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews