We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

West Cork Burger Company
Ranked #190 of 680 Restaurants in Cork
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just after having a fabulous meal here with my family. Food was so very tasty and service was second to none. Would highly recommend

Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasWCBC, Public Relations Manager at West Cork Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Olivia, great to hear such positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. See you and the fam again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am not a big fan of burgers, but it is a good place for eating a tasty one. You can choose what you want inside your bun, great! But you can pick a “ready made” burger from the menu if you don’t feel inspired.

Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasWCBC, Public Relations Manager at West Cork Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Laura, thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, glad we could win a non burger fan over :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The quality of the food was top-notch. The portions were huge and tasty. The atmosphere was cosy. If you eat meat, you will be absolutely happy about the selection and being able to build your own custom burger.

The place absolutely doesn't cater to vegans and I happen to be a vegetarian who abhors blue cheese - which was the only vegetarian option. I asked to build my own vegetarian burger and the waitress took the menu out of my hand, turned it around and said this wasn't possible.

She clearly let on that she thought it was rude for me to even ask such a thing. On the good-hand side, although I found the staff dismissive, I was able to replace the blue cheese with cheddar and absolutely enjoyed it.

More and more people don't eat meat nowadays and it really would be a good idea to take that into account.

Thank Arisquella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasWCBC, Public Relations Manager at West Cork Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Arisquella, thanks for taking the time to review us and for your feedback. We will be adding more vegetarian and vegan options to our menu next month to cater for customers such as yourself and the ever growing amount of people who don't eat meat, but would like a great, healthy burger alternative. As for the dismissive service if you would like to message us via are Facebook page the date and time you were in the restaurant and any further details we will follow that up. Kind regards, Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

If you want the best burger in cork then accept no substitute. The Reb Elvis left me speechless until I thanked the chef at end.

Wide selection available and great beers too!

Many thanks West Cork Burger and Henry for entertaining me with a friend attempting a certain food challenge and failing :)

LONG LIVE THE KING!!! REB ELVIS!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank booradley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasWCBC, Public Relations Manager at West Cork Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Booradley great to hear such great feedback. Don't feel too bad about conquering the LTS, Henry didn't even come close haha. And yes, the Reb Elvis...2die4! See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Really tasty burgers, with loads of options. Quality meaty beef burger, good quality ingredients and great service. Will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tribesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasWCBC, Public Relations Manager at West Cork Burger Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks Tribesman, great to hear. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Cork Burger Company also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to West Cork Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing