We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great Pizza”
Review of EATin'IT

EATin'IT
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: EATin'IT offers Authentic Homemade Italian Pizza and Pasta. We offer authentic Italian food including 9"or 12" pizza, lasagna, pasta with pesto or bolognese, Carbonara, ravioli and much more... italian ice-cream, coffee and pastries. All our pizzas are made to the traditional Neapolitan standards using San Marzano tomatoes, 00 flour, and fresh ingredients. We slow-prove the dough for 24 hours, resulting in a tender and delicious base for our pizzas. In our pizzeria we hope you will enjoy a genuine Italian experience.
Restaurant details
Description: EATin'IT offers Authentic Homemade Italian Pizza and Pasta. We offer authentic Italian food including 9"or 12" pizza, lasagna, pasta with pesto or bolognese, Carbonara, ravioli and much more... italian ice-cream, coffee and pastries. All our pizzas are made to the traditional Neapolitan standards using San Marzano tomatoes, 00 flour, and fresh ingredients. We slow-prove the dough for 24 hours, resulting in a tender and delicious base for our pizzas. In our pizzeria we hope you will enjoy a genuine Italian experience.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We live nearby so when we heard of this place we were excited to not have to travel to the city for a decent pizza. My wife is Italian and we are always on the lookout for a good Italian style pizzeria. Unfortunately the pizza was poor at best. I found the base average and ingredients well below par. We still travel to Cork city to get decent pizza....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank E8945SUjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaM4678, Proprietario at EATin'IT, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello James.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our pizza. We try our best everyday to serve a Real Italian food and we use only high quality ingredient that we buy directly from Italy. Our pizza it's cooked in a stone oven pizza and probably you are use to a fire oven one that is different.
Anyway we thank you for the time that you spent to write your review because everything can help us to improve.
Grazie
Ylenia e Luca
EATin'IT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Discovered this place really by chance some months ago. I have found it very difficult to find a good Italian restaurant in Munster and none in particular comes to mind. However, this tiny establishment is really really good!! The owners are actually Italian, warm friendly and with that beautiful welcome that makes you special the moment you come in the door! The pizza menu is very good and any we have tried are excellent. Their pasta range is not very extensive, being mainly vegetarian, no seafood or shellfish of any kind which is a pity, but their Spaghetti alla Carbonara is absolutely the best I have had anywhere, beautifully cooked pasta coated in silky egg yolks, with wonderful pancetta and parmesan - absolutely delightful! Try some of their wonderful ice-cream for desert, particularly the pistachio, but the strawberry is also very good. Wines a bit limited and I feel a trifle expensive but altogether, a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Popshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We ate here because we wanted a break from the usual fare and were pleasantly surprised. The food was authentic Italian, the owner was a great lady and fun to talk to and we had a great time here. Recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Had some delicious pizza and our 10 year old daughter loved the carbonara. She had never tried it before and just adored it. The service was very friendly and we had a great meal here. The menu is vegetarian and vegan friendly. They have a kids menu too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaM4678, Proprietario at EATin'IT, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Grazie! Thanks a million for your review.
Ylenia and Luca
EATin'IT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Pizza is delicious and the ice cream was unreal! They import the ice cream from Italy and wow was it good!! The owners are very kind and really love what they do. You can tell! Thank you!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GreggCochran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EATin'IT also viewed

 
Blarney, County Cork
 

Been to EATin'IT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing