We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Blarney ”

Blarney Castle Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$57
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Lemon Tree Restaurant is part of the Blarney Castle Hotel and is ideally located on the village green of Blarney. It opens daily from 7.30Am till 11am for delicious home made breakfast with an excellent choice. If you are looking for a good breakfast- look no further as here it is. Lunch is served from 12 noon till 4.00Pm and Bar Food is available all day till 9.00m seven days a week. We have daily specials for Lunch and also Evening Specials. All of our produce are sourced locally where possible and we pride ourselves in offering value for money and good food. We cater for casual dining with friends, lunch, dinner, bar food, small parties, family occasions and other functions.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Cosy, friendly restaurant serving quality, delicious food! I got smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, an absolute favourite!
Only one waitress on, completely run off her feet, so things were a bit messy... Ie. 5 minute wait for milk to go with the hot tea on our table... Toast to accompany the Irish fry up served half way through eating, another 5 minute wait for butter to go with the toast.... Unfortunately, they were short staffed on this particular day. Hope this doesn't happen all the time! Will be back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Bec888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Many thanks for your review. Breakfast is a very popular here and it can get rather busy. All breakfasts are cooked to order hence this may take a little longer for customers , but are worth it.
With kind regards Una Forrest
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018

Enjoyed soup with a generous helping of brown bread and rolls. also coffees and very nice home-made scones. good value for money.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Many thanks for your review. With kind regards Una Forrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped by very quickly for a bite to eat after walking about Blarney Castle. The food was delicious! I had the Red curry, and my friends had the Sweet Peppers and Supreme Chicken. Everything was cooked wonderfully. Quite large portions too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Savannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Visited here for breakfast with my wife and daughter on Thurs 8th March.
It's a small intimate cafe with seating for approx 30 persons, and had Approx 12 people eating plus ourselves ..so not busy, and 2 serving.
I opted for the mini breakfast and my 2 companions had tea/coffee and scones.
The coffee and scones arrived roughly 12mins after ordering ,plus my pot of tea.
Waitress informed me my fry would follow shortly..it did about 10 mins later..then she said my toast wouldn't be long
A further 5mins later there was no sign of toast,so we asked again and finally it was served.
Now my complaint is..by the time my fry came , the tea was cold, and by the time the toast came , the fry was cold
Breakfast is not a three course meal..tea/fry/toast should all be served at same time.
Because of delay in serving my breakfast ..my wife and daughter had long finished their scones ,and had to sit and wait and watch me eat mine..very disappointing
On a positive note the quality of the food was excellent but service from the very pleasant waitress poor..I would be slow to return
Martin McDonnell

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney Castle H, Public Relations Manager at Blarney Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience last Thursday. I spoke to the 2 persons on duty that morning and also the chefs in the kitchen. They informed me that the restaurant was full that particularly morning while you were on the premises. You ordered coffee and scones which was served to you straight away and your mini grill shortly afterwards. We cook all our breakfasts to order for guests to ensure our food is of excellent standard all the time. If there are other orders in front of your order this can take a few minutes for the kitchen to prepare. Many thanks again for your comments. With kind regards Una Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to warm up after a wet and cold drive up from Cork to see the Blarney stone. Was welcomed by the staff and served a piping hot cup of coffee, delicious homemade soda bread and a breakfast of massive proportions - all for just under €10.

Definitely the stop to fuel up before or after tackling the castle and grounds.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blarney Castle Hotel also viewed

 
Blarney, County Cork
Blarney, County Cork
 

Been to Blarney Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing