We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay in Clare”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
hens in the orchard front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
front of house
hens in the orchard
front garden
dining area and wood pellet stove
living room and wood burner
main bedroom
garden
Rathclooney bog
Angus on the bog
Nice view from mullaghmore
Typical burren field wall
the vegetable garden summer
some of our summer vegetables
The road up to the house
Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ennis, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anthony A...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Clare”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for three nights in May of 2017. It was an exceptionally comfortable & reasonably priced house located in a beautiful part of Clare, & convenient to most of the tourist sites. We'd visited Clare quite a few times, but we've tended to travel through it, on our way to Galway, Kerry or Donegal. We now realize, kind of belatedly, that Clare is as interesting as the rest of the West of Ireland, particularly if you like a mix of scenery & archaeology.

This was our favourite stopover this trip (May-June 2017), & one of the loveliest places we've stayed at in ten vists to Ireland. Noelle was a very helpful & friendly host. We'd like to come back & stay for a (much) longer period.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trishscha...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely a gorgeous place to stay. Fabulous welcoming hosts, a cosy cottage with everything we needed for our 4 day stay. Enjoyed being able to cook, wash, laze, watch the hens, breathe the country air, listen to the birds. Best night sleeps in whole of Ireland. Handy to Ennis, Tulla and 25 minute drive to Shannon Airport.Thank you for letting us stay this cottage was one of the highlights of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmenant...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the cottage for 8 days and had the best experience. The cottage is warm and inviting, the kitchen is outfitted nicely, and the hosts are the best humans on earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdiver339
Clonmany, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can highly recommend this place stayed with my wife and two children, lovely and peaceful, no TV or internet access but it was heaven to get away from these distractions. Only ten minutes from Ennis town.

Jason and Noelle and their family were lovely hosts, cannot recommend this place enough :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing