We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding venue for a special family get...”
other travellers have booked this property
Deelin Mór Lodge from the front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deelin Mór Lodge from the front garden
The Master Bedroom with Superking Four Poster Bed, ensuite bathroom, mahogany wardrobe & drawers Master bathroom with underfloor heating, sunken bath and rain shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Deelin Mór Lodge from the front garden
The Master Bedroom with Superking Four Poster Bed, ensuite bathroom, mahogany wardrobe & drawers
Master bathroom with underfloor heating, sunken bath and rain shower
Entrance to Master Bathroom and window looking towards mountain
Large kitchen dining room with island, gas cooker, aga, refectory table, two large sofas & open
The kitchen with large island, refectory table and two 3-seater sofas & open fire
The aga and gas oven/hob in the kitchen
Large Garden-view Bedroom with kingsize bed, open fire, two large sash windows, cupboard and sofa
Fireplace in the Garden Bedroom
Reflection of the Garden Room showing wide floorboards and view
View from side window in Garden Bedroom
Guest Bedroom with kingsize bed, cherry wardrobe, sink and view of garden and mountains
Guest Bedroom - window
Guest bedroom showing cherry wardrobe
Guest bedroom showing fireplace, sink and window
The 'Monk's Room' - a cosy small double with mountain view
Window of the 'Monk's Room'
Double/triple room located off the atrium, with cupboard & chest of drawers
Family bathroom with limestone floors, underfloor heating, bath with shower attachment, loo & bi
The Library with wood panelling, open fire and book and dvd collection
The Library
The Atrium showing the front hall and twin/triple room
View from the hallway through the front door
The drive into the house and the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Familytri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding venue for a special family get together”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Deelin Mor provided the most amazing venue for an all too rare family get together, joining family from UK, USA and Peru and provided something for everyone. Us adults loved the setting and easy access to walks. We loved the beautiful house, and the use of oriniginally and thoughtfully decorated facilities such as the kitchen and the gorgeous bathroom ( we were all queuing up to use it !) and the loan of Ruby the dog . Every little detail had been thought through including beautiful freshly cut garden flowers . The children loved the trampoline , the gardens, the pool table , the toys provided and the bath and oh of course best of all ruby the dog! We used the service Helen offered to prepare a meal one night and the food was excellent. Helen herself was so helpful, kind and an all together sweet heart. I would highly recommend Deelin Mor to anyone and hope to be able to go back ourselves one day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the originality of the house and how welcoming it felt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to have you all, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the house comfortable and suitable for your family. We do our best to make guests feel that they are in a home from home and you all looked so happy and relaxed the night that of your supper - it was lovely to see the house being enjoyed. Do please come again any time - lovely fun guests such as yourselves are a joy to host.

Kind regards

Helen & Enda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omamana
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wilderness in Style”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The notable point of our stay at the lovely Deelin Mór Lodge was Helen’s warm welcome and hospitality. She went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, which these days can be hard to find. A big thanks to you Helen!

The Lodge itself provided everything that we personally enjoy when we want to get away from the hustle and bustle of London life. It was remote, peaceful, and surrounded by nature. Some great additions were the cosy fireplaces, the kitchen, which is any foodie’s godsend, a well stocked eclectic library and movie collection and a fabulous spa-like bathroom. Generally a beautiful, clean and well equipped home.

Side notes. We went with our two year old, no problem here if you are thinking of staying with young kids. We also hiked up the mountain behind the lodge, again a fairly easy and fun option right in your backyard! We had lovely weather but even if it rained the house is spacious and cosy enough for this to be a positive!

We hope to be back again soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the house and the area so much and that you felt welcomed and at home. Please do come back any time, we would be delighted to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: 1 main shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
I'm so glad that we could accommodate your party at short notice and that you enjoyed your stay here so much. We do our best to make our guests feel welcome and to give them as much access to local food, amenities and culture as possible so I'm delighted that you felt looked after in this way and that you were comfortable in and enjoyed the house and its surroundings. We hope that you will come to stay again at some point. Kind regards and many thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iarla O
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A secluded, interesting gem”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A long time fan of The Burren, I wanted to show it to my girlfriend (who had never been) and booked the house at Deelin Mór as a base for a long weekend.

When booking the house, I had a hope, an expectation of beautiful views, and we weren't disappointed. (The surrounding mountains at evening and night time were to die for, and the moonlight was pretty special.)

The house itself is spacious, visually interesting and pleasantly odd. Full of nooks and crannies. Interesting library with comfortable chairs and couches. Beds and bedding were very comfortable.

What was a very welcome suprise was just how well set up the kitchen and dining area was - a giant Aga stove and a full compliment of pots, pans, cooking and baking utensils. A nice selection of cookbooks too. Abit of trekking out to nearby Kinvara for ingredients and we had a really nice time cooking. (If you've not cooked breakfast on an Aga, you're missing out.) The Nespresso machine and selection of capsules in the pantry was a really nice touch too.

Really nice light throughout the house. Lovely spaces to think, read, and write.

The house is tucked away in a valley, a good 15 - 20 minutes drive from the nearest real town. There's very little in the way of mobile phone coverage or internet and you won't get much more than the World Service on the radio - but that's sort of the point, and for us it was heaven. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen - the views, space and how well appointed it was.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
I'm glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed the house so much. It's a great spot to really get away from it all, and we've had a number of guests who like just hanging out and watching the stars / cows / clouds drift by so you're not alone. Yes, mobile reception is poor (O2 is non-existant; vodafone better in parts) but hopefully the landline meant you could have contact with the outside world if you really needed it, and it does mean that the stresses of everyday life stay where they belong and out of your break! We very much hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby1403
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully Remote”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a wonderful week in Deelin Mór at the beginning of March. The house is splendid and excellently decorated. Everything works, and having a pool table was great. Even the weather was good. The views from the house and driving around are so stunning you feel you have to stop to look at them. Having bits and pieces in the house we weren't expecting (home made bread, local cheese, tea & coffee) made us feel really welcome. I look forward to returning at some point.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing