We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lomond View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage
Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with mini hifi and i pod docking station.
Open plan lounge an dining area with cosy fire for the cooler months
Upstairs double bedroom with views to Ben Lomond and 19' flat screen TV
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs comfy seating area, a quiet place to relax
Front porch seating area with views towards the forest and Ben Lomond
Spacious bathroom with shower over jacuzzi bath
Spacious dining area and lounge with 42' HD Smart TV with Netflix
Downstairs twin bedroom with views over the back garden and forest
Spacious kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect from a 4 star cottage and a little bit extra
Dogs in the bluebells nearby.  Dogs are welcome and stay free!
One of our regular visitors to the peanut feeder in the back garden
Secluded and private back garden in bloom
Snowy Lomond View Cottage at Christmas and New Year
Another of our regular visitors to the peanut feeders
Local friendly cows at the bottom of the garden
Loch Ard looking towards Ben Lomond
Cosy fire for the cooler months
42' HD smart tv with Netflix
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarrowTra...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic cottage , stayed in February with snow on the ground and cottage was lovely and warm. The rooms are larger than appear on pictures and it is spotlessly clean.
Highly recommend and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: superb value for money
Liked least: bed very firm but thats personal choice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review for us. We hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
2 reviews
“Comfy, clean, charming and calming”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a lovely short stay at Lomond View Cottage. Well equipped, bigger than appears on the photos, owner very friendly and informative. Boys loved the smart TV esp Netflix. Lovely walk into Aberfoyle took just over 10 minutes. Lots to see and do nearby. We'd love to return for a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Hello. We thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and we are glad our new introduction of Netflix was well received. We hope we can welcome you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best in Scotland”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I have stayed here with my family a number of times now and I am honest when I saw its one of the best cottages in Scotland. Love the place its rather small for 4 people but every time we go there it fells like home. Its a quick drive from Aberfoyle if you need something and it has great views of the hills and, of course Ben Lomond; The woods here by are great for walks and as we have 2 dogs its great to let them off the led. A really nice extra is that there is a small group of Highland cows at the back of the garden and are more then happy to come up and say hello.
Inside there is everything you need for a short break. We stayed there over Christmas and they decorated the cottage for us and put up a tree for us.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting around the place enjoying the fire
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet cozy cottage just outside Aberfoyle”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This cottage was just what we were after. Peaceful and just a 10 minute walk from Aberfoyle. It's more spacious than the photos make it look. Friendly service from the owners too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
High Wycombe
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this cottage with our two children and felt comfortable and happy there. The location is ideal for exploring the national park area, while there are also pleasant walks without the need to drive. The cottage was lovely and clean, the kitchen had everything we needed and the living space felt cosy, adequate and comfortable. It's in a nice quiet location, easily accessible, with a practical garden space with a BBQ and furniture. There was a nice feel about the area and nearby village. If I was to grumble about anything, it would be the mattresses are a little hard, but I appreciate that's personal preference. We were very pleased with our choice of cottage and would book again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi and everything we needed was there
Liked least: Mattresses a bit too hard
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments about the cottage. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing