We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Arial view of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial view of the cottages
Lomond View Cottage Lomond View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Arial view of the cottages
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage
Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with mini hifi and i pod docking station.
Open plan lounge an dining area with cosy fire for the cooler months
Upstairs double bedroom with views to Ben Lomond and 19' flat screen TV
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs comfy seating area, a quiet place to relax
Front porch seating area with views towards the forest and Ben Lomond
Spacious bathroom with shower over jacuzzi bath
Spacious dining area and lounge with 42' HD Smart TV with Netflix
Downstairs twin bedroom with views over the back garden and forest
Spacious kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect from a 4 star cottage and a little bit extra
Dogs in the bluebells nearby.  Dogs are welcome and stay free!
One of our regular visitors to the peanut feeder in the back garden
Secluded and private back garden in bloom
Snowy Lomond View Cottage at Christmas and New Year
Another of our regular visitors to the peanut feeders
Local friendly cows at the bottom of the garden
Loch Ard looking towards Ben Lomond
Cosy fire for the cooler months
42' HD smart tv with Netflix
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Clare C
Clachan-Seil, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

What a find!! This cottage was absolutely perfect for position, convenience and most of all cleanliness. We are big walkers and there are plenty of walks in the area, and right from the door step.
The little town of Aberfoyle had lots to offer, even in January!
The whole visit was a great experience for man, woman & not forgetting the dog!!
Would highly recommend it>

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and space in the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
We would like to thank you for your very positive review of our cottage and glad you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate all the feedback from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect base for en ejoyable holiday.”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

So much care and thought has gone into making this such a comfortable home for a holiday. Warm, cosy, comfortable and very well equipped. There's nothing more that could have been done. A lovely welcome pack and a wonderful jacuzzi bath. Broadband, iPod dock, maps, books, DVDs. Everything good quality with attention to detail. Wonderful. Excellent cottage in good area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankG49A...
Accrington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything you and your dog could wish for”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This cottage is over and above our expectations. You can leave your car and walk in a different route everyday as little or far as you want. You walk from the front door straight onto forest tracks. The cottage is equipped with everthing you need even tea , coffee ,sugar and milk, and a lovely cake and a bottle of wine for a welcome pack. We can thoroughly recommend it for 5 stars not 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2012
Thank you to you both and Max the border collie for your positive review. As this is our first review we are pleased that your stay has been a pleasant and comfortable one. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik I
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review of Lomond View Cottage! It was really nice meeting you and your family. Glad you enjoyed your holiday,and we hope we can welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing