We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really nice very well appointed litle cottage...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View of rear of property showing back door and french doors from lounge.
View from top of stairs into lounge / dining room.
Cosy lounge / dining room with wood burning stove
Dining Area
Fully equipped newly installed modern kitchen with dishwasher
Modern L Shaped bath with electric power shower
Substantial back garden completed enclosed - safe and secure for children and dogs.
Lovely patio area - handy for kitchen
Dining Al fresco
Bubbles anyone? Nice place to relax on sunny afternoon or evening
Beautiful view from the patio over the town of Aberfoyle
Route 7 National Cycle Path
Queen Elizabeth Forest Park - 10 minute stroll from Cottage
Queen Elizabeth Forest Park
Loch Ard from the Labour Statute Road
Loch Katrine from Stronachlacher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jeanluc60...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really nice very well appointed litle cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really nicely furnished; all very nearly new. Nice outlook, bright lounge with French doors. Charles is a very friendly person always willing to help if necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Kilconquhar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely dog friendly accommodation in great location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Aberfoyle is a lovely wee town with a few shops and eateries. The cottage was first class, clean, warm and very comfortable. It is very tastefully decorated and has a good sized garden with a nice seating area. Unfortunately while we were there the main road outside the property was closed all week as it was being re-surfaced which did make life quite difficult. We wouldn't have booked that particular week if we'd known.
There are some lovely walks close by which the dogs loved and the Forth Inn does great food and is dog friendly too.
I would definitely like to holiday here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Dear Jennifer, We're glad you enjoyed our cottage and we'd love to welcome you back. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A really well presented well located modern holiday cottage”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is located at the start of Duke's Pass, a short walk from the shops and from a the edge of Queen Elizabeth Park. The cottage appears recently built, decorated and well fitted out. The entrance hall leads first to two bedrooms, a bathroom and utility cupboard. There is then a short flight of stairs down to a combined large lounge-dining room, with a separate kitchen. Patio doors and a kitchen doors lead down steps into a large walled patio adjacent to a lawned garden, well fenced and ideal for the dog. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you liked our cottage and that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmur57
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a few days here. Exactly as described this cottage has everything you need for a lovely relaxing break. Just minutes from local shops yet very quiet locatioin. Nice touch with the log fire, even if it did take us a few goes to get it working lol. All the amenities needed from well equipped kitchen to nicely decorated bathroom with excellent shower. Nice fenced off garden with seating and plenty space if you had kids or dogs with you. Lots of walks nearby and great information from the i-centre. Would definitely come back ...hopefully in better weather but that didn't take away the charm and enjoyment of this lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyisme
Cumbernauld
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and pet friendly”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed with cottage it was well equipped and we were thankful for milk and shortbread. It was a few minutes walk from the Main Street and Go Ape which was great for my adult children.The area was ideal for walking and there are lovely walks in the surrounding area. The large garden was ideal ,the dog loved it and it would be even better in warmer weather sitting out and enjoying the views.Wood burner and underfloor heating a godsend in our Scottish winters.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing