We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sri Muthumariamman Temple
from US$75,00
More Info
from US$51,00
More Info
from US$666,67
More Info
from US$64,00
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
95
102
41
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
102
41
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Good spot to walk around and visit. 100lkr to do this. Especially if travelling between Kandy and Dambulla. Nice extravagant hindu temple.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank djleethal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

An amazing sight right off the main road, Lots of wonderful hindu statues all over the outside, while the inside is maybe slightly) less spectacular Well worth the 250r needed to see it.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 275jonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2016

A big, colourful Temple of the main street where you can walk and photograph all the way around the perimeter. You can visit the inside if you wish to pay the entrance fee of 250 rupees.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I walked around the Temple as it was closed when I went there. Not sure if people can visit inside. Took pictures of the Temple as the colors were amazingly vivid. The intricate details of the Temple is worth the visit. I am always amaze of how much effort and creativity and seriousness they built this Temple.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank minky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Ok, my title may overdo it a bit - but this big Hindu temple is really worth a visit. There is an entrance fee now (250LKR per foreigner), but we thought this was normal. We were lucky to be there in the morning, and celebrations were going on ... If you go to Dambulla or Sigiryja this is a nice place to stop!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank qqtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews