We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for henny weekend”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Castleview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
Perth
1 review
“Perfect for henny weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

House & garden is large and spacious. great for party games and dancing.
Kitchen has everything you needed.
Only thing missing was the hot tub

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect large home!”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our group of 3 couples and 3 singles had a perfectly marvelous stay at Castleview. The house was clean, cozy and very well appointed. The location is ideal for walking into the old town, and the neighborhood is magnificent. There is plenty of room for everyone to convene together, or to have their own space if they wish. The kitchen is a cook's dream!

The weather was unusually warm and dry during our visit, so we thoroughly enjoyed the lovely back garden to its fullest. We also made good use of the third floor snooker room in the evenings after dinner. We highly recommend Castleview!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agallache...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Castle View”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house was fantastic and Stirling is a great venue. Thoroughly recommend a stay here and we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for leaving a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cshearer6...
Eaglesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Castleview”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great house for a girlie weekend very comfortable and only 5 mins away from the shops pubs and biz!! Loads of bedrooms and bathrooms for 11 ladies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnkenn
2 reviews
“Brilliant holiday house”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at Castleview in Stirling over New Year. The location was fantastic, close to transport, shops and an absolutely amazing view of the castle. We had an uninterrupted view of the spectacular fireworks on Hogmanay.
The house itself was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was because it could do with having more of everything in the kitchen, cups, glasses, utensils, etc. We managed perfectly well but just a bit of constructive feedback.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for leaving a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the house, especially for the fireworks at the Castle, i will pass on your feedback to the owner and we would love for you to stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing