We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to explore Scotland”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Courtyard

View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8 Comfortable seating in Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8
Comfortable seating in Living room
View from lounge into fully equipped kitchen
Modern cooking facilities within kitchen and utility room to right of kitchen area
Utility room with laundry facilities, sink, dishwasher and microwave
Hallway
Well equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Garden courtyard
Garden furniture for alfresco dining
Wall art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pesansa92
Huesca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore Scotland”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at The Courtyard from September the 7th to the 12th. Everything was such a pleasure: the place is really warm, cozy and well equiped and decorated. The garden is such a delight for the sunny days. Perfectly located near the centre of Stirling, and getting to the big supermarkets by car is really easy from the house. We definetely reccomend this to families, people with children because the house is really a great place to stay while discovering Scotland.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
It is great to hear that you had such a lovely stay at The Courtyard! It is a fantastic property and so handy for everything Stirling has to offer. It is also good to hear you got to enjoy some sunny weather and make the most of the courtyard garden! Maybe we can welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhamilyTi...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Plenty of room for 6 in great Stirling neighborhood close to shopping and walkable to sights”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our time in Sterling and staying at the Courtyard. Comfortably accommodated our family of 6. We could walk to the castle and nearby shopping (the castle is a bit of a walk, be aware). Walked to train station and took train to Edinburgh for the day. We much preferred Stirling for its quaintness and ease of movement through much less crowded streets and attractions. Easy drive to Loch Lommond and the Trossachs area, Callender, Doune Castle, and the Deanston Distillery. Had some great meals locally.
Be aware that they do not stock any spices in the kitchen except salt and pepper, or shower soap/shampoo, so plan to bring/buy your own. Hand and dish soaps were provided. There were two hair dryers. Many books and puzzles, along with toys for little ones. The instruction binder was very helpful, along with the binders full of information on things to do, places to go, and local restaurant menus. Lovely modern feel to the furnishings but in a traditional home and neighborhood. We loved it. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at The Courtyard! It sounds like you have made the most of the central location, and thanks for providing tips for our future guests - always appreciated! Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby B
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable apartment in a special town.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Kirsteen's lovely apartment just minutes from the heart of Stirling is a an excellent landing spot for those wishing to see the beautiful countryside of Scotland and spend time in a very special town with lots of history and great food. I highly recommend this stop on any trip to the country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks for such kind words and a great review! The Courtyard is a really popular property and is in easy reach of the town and there is so much to do and see nearby! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantell...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the courtyard to be a fabulous, clean, spacious and well equipped place to stay. There were 6 of us and there was plenty of space for us all. The heating wasn't working when we first arrived, but a phone call had the problem fixed immediately. Couldn't recommend this accommodation highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Courtyard, and we are glad we could fix the heating problem straight away. It is a great apartment and as you say, there is lots of space for a family. Good to hear that you would recommend us to others! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olangford
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal location and good family accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very comfortable in this flat and especially appreciated the extras provided for our toddler grandchild. Having two bath/shower rooms was helpful, as was the large number of mugs provided! I was unfamiliar with the workings of the hob and the washing machine but easily found what to do by reading the manuals provided. Kirsteen was very accommodating and helpful. The location is excellent for the town and the off-road parking made having a car there stress-free. Stirling is also a great location for access to many parts of the country and interesting things to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big enough for six and easy access to town.
Liked least: Limitations of the central heating times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for leaving a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing