We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Courtyard

View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8 Comfortable seating in Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8
Comfortable seating in Living room
View from lounge into fully equipped kitchen
Modern cooking facilities within kitchen and utility room to right of kitchen area
Utility room with laundry facilities, sink, dishwasher and microwave
Hallway
Well equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Garden courtyard
Garden furniture for alfresco dining
Wall art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shantell...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the courtyard to be a fabulous, clean, spacious and well equipped place to stay. There were 6 of us and there was plenty of space for us all. The heating wasn't working when we first arrived, but a phone call had the problem fixed immediately. Couldn't recommend this accommodation highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Courtyard, and we are glad we could fix the heating problem straight away. It is a great apartment and as you say, there is lots of space for a family. Good to hear that you would recommend us to others! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olangford
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal location and good family accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very comfortable in this flat and especially appreciated the extras provided for our toddler grandchild. Having two bath/shower rooms was helpful, as was the large number of mugs provided! I was unfamiliar with the workings of the hob and the washing machine but easily found what to do by reading the manuals provided. Kirsteen was very accommodating and helpful. The location is excellent for the town and the off-road parking made having a car there stress-free. Stirling is also a great location for access to many parts of the country and interesting things to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big enough for six and easy access to town.
Liked least: Limitations of the central heating times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for leaving a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilotswif...
Suffolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Would be happy to stay again”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family of five stayed over a weekend, and we found the apartment to be well located and equipped. During our stay there was a problem with the boiler which was handled professionally by Kirsteen; in any situation like this it is not the initial problem but the way it is resolved that is the defining factor, and we were happy with the outcome.
We had no issue seating 10 around the dining table when we were joined by another family for supper, four adults and six children all happily ate bolognaise without bumping elbows.
The apartment itself is kept immaculately, the bedding is soft and clean, there were plenty of cups, plates and cutlery. We arrived to find basic essentials in place, milk in the fridge, tea and coffee, biscuits, dishwashing tablets, loo rolls.
We walked to the castle, and there were shops nearby for essentials.
I would be happy to stay in any one of this company's properties in the future,

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the property, we would love to have you come stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemGlasgo...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at the Courtyard for a long weekend with my extended family which included 6 adults, three kids and a baby. It was snug for all ten of us but there was plenty of room for the kids to play and the standard of accommodation was excellent. The location and facilities were great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay, and found the facilities to suit your needs. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewJersey...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Courtyard with 6 adults and 1 child (10 yrs old) in August. The rental at the Courtyard is advertised to be the entire garden floor of the home. What is not indicated is that the home in the picture is a duplex which means that the rental is the garden floor of only half of the house. We found that there was not enough room for 6 adults to relax or for all of us to sit comfortably for a meal.

The location is great. Town center was a 10 minute walk and the train station a 15 minute walk. The interior was clean and the bedding was very adequate. I would recommend finding a more spacious rental if you are traveling with more than 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The living space.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at The Courtyard. We always appreciate feedback. The property is typical of semi-detached, Victorian properties in the UK, and it does comprise of the entire ground floor of the property. On our website you can see in the aerial photograph of the property there are two paths and two front entrances. Apologies if you struggled with the space around the dining table; we have never had any issues where our guests have found it difficult to accommodate 7 people round the table in the past. You can also see a photograph of the seating arrangement on our website. There are 4 bedrooms in the property which have a kingsize, double and twin beds, and a bunk bed room suitable for children. This accommodation has provided comfortable accommodation to parties larger than 7 on many occasions, but we are sorry if you found this not to be spacious enough for your needs. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed The Courtyard’s central location as there is so much to see and do in close proximity to the property. Hopefully any issues you had didn’t detract from a wonderful family get together in Stirling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing