We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable family accomodation”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Courtyard

View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8 Comfortable seating in Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8
Comfortable seating in Living room
View from lounge into fully equipped kitchen
Modern cooking facilities within kitchen and utility room to right of kitchen area
Utility room with laundry facilities, sink, dishwasher and microwave
Hallway
Well equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Garden courtyard
Garden furniture for alfresco dining
Wall art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Esther_mi...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable family accomodation”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Location quiet, but easy walk to Stirling City centre. Enjoyed the outside courtyard space, good for entertaining. Beds very comfortable, but bunk beds in fourth room definitely only suitable for younger children. Good to have the lounge diner to relax after an evening out and to chat over a leisurely breakfast. Lots of kitchen equipment and crockery.
An enjoyable stay in high standard accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quiet city centre location
Liked least: Difficult to operate the taps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lou...
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location is great, the hosts are fabulous, the city is wonderful, the house is perfect! There are 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, a more than adequate common room, a kitchen and utility room. The best part is the enclosed garden with table and chairs, where you can sit and enjoy AM coffee and evening drinks. You are 5 minutes from the train station or from the pubs in Stirling. The hosts solved a problem with the washer and dryer without any fuss. They provided tips and directions and were great folks to just chat with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulross5
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We will def return to this accomodation it was fantastic!! Spotless clean and the location was superb. Very reasonable considering how close to centre it is!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch G
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home is where you feel at home and are treated well.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great stay at the Courtyard in Stirling. The accommodation is very well equipped and spacious property. My son booked this accommodation for his friends from England so that way they all stay together to celebrate his 21st birthday!

Once more we cannot thank Kirsteen enough for ensuring our stay was warm and comfortable. she know that the group were deaf and very aware. We apologise for such late night noise but overall we had a fantastic time.

Without this home, we will not be together and it will be a massive different situation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best location, city is within 3-5 mins walk!!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had wonderful weekend in Stirling at the Courtyard,, very impressive, and nothing to much trouble for Kirsteen. Near to town so didn't need to take car everywhere and house just beautiful. Give it a go you won't be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and homely feel
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing