We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good holiday appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Donnini Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Donnini Court
Sea view from balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Donnini Court
Sea view from balcony
Balcony
Main Bedroom
En Suite
Second Bedroom (Twin)
Main Bathroom
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Aerial view of location (Apartment block circled)
Ayr Sunset (Arran in Background)
Ayr Beach and Apartment to the left
Burns Cottage at Alloway, birthplace of Robert Burns, South Ayrshire.
Pirate Pete's Ayr Seafront
Royal Troon
Belleisle 1st
Belleisle 12th Green Ayr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larissa R
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good holiday appartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Donnini Cort. Big enough apartment, well furbished and equipped. Close to the sea and under 10 min walk to town centre.
Would recommend staying there.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you very much and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again sometime in the future.
Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrig123
1 review
“Great apartment, very decent priced.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect for what we needed, was a good sized property and contained everything required for our stay. Really enjoyed it and would definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed our Apartment and also your stay. Hope to have you back again soon.
Thank You,
Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magscrfc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent flat.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely flat well equipped with the essentials. Excellent location very clean. Really enjoyed staying here kids loved it too. Will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon

Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilabria
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flat was comfortable, good area and enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Flat was comfortable, good area and enjoyed our stay. We would have liked if there had been leaflets in the flat with information about Ayr and surrounding area. Numbers for local Taxis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
There are normally leaflets at the back of the welcome book including local taxi numbers. I will look into this and glacd you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette K
Vincennes, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Flat right next to the beach!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything was really nice. The apartment was just what we needed - close to the beach and easy access to town. The only issue we had was that the cable TV did not work - but Ian and Audrey came the first night and worked on it for us - turns out it was out of everyone's control to get it fixed. They really went above and beyond to accommodate us! WIFI worked great - which was vital to me as I had to work during my time in Ayr. The local contact Jackie was really nice and gave us a thorough review of everything when she let us in - she was there in about 5 minutes which was really appreciated! The weather was fabulous and we were on the beach every day!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank You Yvette it was really nice to meet your family and glad you had a great time.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing