We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sky Lodge Perth(Scone)(Great Value!)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
308
219
86
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
219
86
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold mastersjunior suiteclubhouse barfirst classperthshire countrysidethe main hotelwedding partydining roomlovely hotelstandard roomsconesbeautiful settingwine listan overnight staysmoked salmonfollowing morningbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a deluxe room for a one night stay just a few days before we arrived.
The grounds are immaculately kept and the outside of the hotel is stunning.
Our room was nice,although a wee bit tired,but never-the -less it was very clean.
The view from our bedroom window was amazing.
I could see that the hotel was being refurbished and the areas that had been done were very nice with quality carpeting,furnishings and fittings.
Once they complete the refurbishment programme then the hotel will be amazing.
We had a nice relaxing drink in the lounge bar and the barman was very efficient and friendly.
Breakfast was nice,however there was not a huge selection of cold meats,cheeses etc.
All in all excellent value for money in a very nice hotel.
Am planning on returning once the refurbishment is completed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D3304BMmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrayshall-Manager, General Manager at Murrayshall Country House Hotel & Golf Courses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your recent stay. We very much appreciate the feedback and take on board all guest comments. I am pleased you like the refurbished areas of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in hte future.

Kind regards

Kevin Keenan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic stay and very attentive staff. Food was amazing even tho it was just bar food we ordered. The main hotel was beautifully decorated. Nice seating and fantastic drinks. Campbell who served us was a fantastic host

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmccab788675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrayshall-Manager, General Manager at Murrayshall Country House Hotel & Golf Courses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving such a nice review and in particular for mentioning Campbell who I regularly receive positive comments about.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Kevin Keenan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is so calm in your area, birds are tweeting really beautiful - I like best the old trees in the place. It was so nice just to walk around in the evening. Breakfast was fine, but I expected a little bit more coice of bread in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zieglerg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrayshall-Manager, General Manager at Murrayshall Country House Hotel & Golf Courses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the peaceful surroundings. We are fortunate to have some lovely mature trees within our 265 acres and the very varied bird life that comes with that. We even have a resident woodpecker. I appreciate your feedback on breakfast which we are currently reviewing as we are perhaps a little too orientated on traditional cooked items for some of our many European guests.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards


Kevin Keenan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night followed by two rounds of golf. We made it for some dinner (last food at 9pm) and opted for the clubhouse rather than the brasserie. We had the mixed platter but found everything deep fried and a bit much (prob should have read menu more carefully) and followed it with the blaggis burger and “Killie” pie beans and chips, both excellent.

The breakfast the next morning was good. Continental help yourself and a plated full Scottish breakfast (can you call this Scottish without square sausage.....?) which set us up nicely for some golf.

Lynedoch was up first and this was a tight course, very hilly (get a buggy!)with some strange holes. A couple of <100yd holes and one par 4 from an elevated tee which I could play a hundred times again and struggle to finish (down hill the whole way and trouble left and right and rock solid due to great weather). We both thoroughly enjoyed the Lynedoch and we played match play so the funky holes were fun rather than card wreckers.

Murrayshall in the afternoon was less quirky but no less enjoyable. Unlike the morning when we flew round, we were stuck behind a big society so play was slow. Even though it was slow we had a ball and again some holes you had to really think about- devils elbow, par 5 where you tee off with a short iron!

Overall a great experience with good service and we got a great price. Would def recommend, and return without hesitation!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrayshall-Manager, General Manager at Murrayshall Country House Hotel & Golf Courses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind a review following your recent stay. We have been fortunate with the weather recently and that has increased all of our guests enjoyment of the golf courses. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards


Kevin Keenan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Great touch with flowers and chocolates on arrival for our anniversary our stay was let down badly by poor restaurant staff and half a menu unavailable it was that bad my wife asked what the soup of the day was to be told I don’t know then a long pause till my wife had to ask could you find out for me please then a scowl before the waitress went to find out

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sclint565573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrayshall-Manager, General Manager at Murrayshall Country House Hotel & Golf Courses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay and please accept my apologies for a poor dining experience, there is no excuse for this and rest assured steps are being taken to improve service and knowledge levels of the team. This is not normal service and our overall feedback is that food quality is very good. We will endeavor to be more consistent in the future.

Kind regards


Kevin Keenan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews