We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Open plan kitchen / livingroom with large dining table handmade by Steve
Super kingsize (or full size twin) master bedroom with en-suite
Super kingsize (or full size twin) bed in second bedroom
Bathroom with shower
En-suite bathroom
The living room has a baby grand piano
Kitchen
The cottage is full of hand made fixtures and fittings (made by the owner Steve)
The front garden
South facing decking with table & chairs
Morning sunshine on the decking
Looking west
An aerial view of our location - we're just below & left of centre frame
Morning mist off the river below us
Looking south - morning mist
The mountains behind us - we have walked from the cottage to the top of the first peak (& back)
First signs of winter on our local munro - Beinn a'Ghlo
View after a 20 minute walk from the front door
Our glen
Blair Castle is 2 miles away - that's Kirsty on her mountain bike
Blair Castle front drive
Autumn colours - we're on the hill in the middle ground
Winter scene in the hills behind us
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jill M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage, perfectly situated up on a hill with beautiful views and a nice decking area to enjoy them from. A short drive from Pitlochry and Blair Atholl. Freshly baked bread, oatcakes etc on arrival were a welcoming touch. Comfy beds and equipped with everything you could need. Hoping to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Highland Hideaway”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

High up on the hill, with amazing far reaching views along the Killicrankie Pass where you can watch the weather change in a instant and snuggle up close to a roaring fire, Lettoch Beag is a wonderful experience from start to finish. Exuding understated Scottish style and comfort; every need has been anticipated and met. We had a sublime holiday and have booked again for the summer, it's truly our Highland home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2FatOldMe...
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A class apart”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lettoch Beag, nr Killiecrakie, Pitlochry: we (two couples) enjoyed a delightful seven-night stay across New Year's Eve. A supremely comfortable, quiet, well appointed and spacious cottage rental in glorious location high up the valley. Warmly welcomed by owners Kirsty and Steve. Unforgettable, and hard to beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichtAber...
aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booked 3 night break for our yearly jolly with friends. House and location ideal. The house is even better than the website photographs.
Absolutely immaculate throughout.
The owners Steve and Kirsty have thought about everything, so well stocked and as the website has portrayed.
Steve has made a lot of the furniture etc, unique. Owners so helpful and friendly.
In the past few years we've been lucky to visit a few self catering cottages, Lettoch Beag first class, would highly recommend too everybody. We were all delighted with house.
Furthermore the surrounding area has great walks, scenery and if you like shopping there's plenty within a few miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from start to finish
Liked least: It was perfect, not one single thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiJust...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Special Place”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this truely wonderful holiday home.
On the approach, views over the surrounding hills and mountains were absolutely breathtaking with ever changing scenery especially at this time of year. Sheep and Highland cows grazing,and great to see buzzards flying overhead.
From the moment you step in to Lettoch Beag, the attention to detail is first class. It's immaculate throughout, like we were the first guests to stay there! We have been lucky enough to stay in some nice places over the years, but have to say, Lettoch Beag has everything and more to make your holiday an exceptional one.
Like all previous guest reviews - you didn't want to leave.
This is the first time we've visited the Highlands, and it didn't disappoint. We were overwhelmed with it's natural beauty with the best river / woodland walks and mountain views.
Thank you Steve & Kirsty for sharing this beautiful gem !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing