We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Old Mill Inn offers a menu to delight every palate. We pride ourselves on serving the best fresh local produce and our dishes have been created to offer a wide choice, incorporating everything from old favourites such as golden whole tail scampi & golden chips through to a smorgasbord of delectable salmon on our popular Tay salmon platter - all with the Old Mill Inn's own twist, of course! We also have a daily specials board to choose from. The Old Mill restaurant is open each day from 8am for breakfast and we serve delicious meals between 12pm - 9pm daily. From November to April the kitchen may be closed between 3-5pm. We offer indoor and outdoor seating - if the weather is nice, there's nothing better than enjoying a cold drink on the decking watching the world go by to the sound of the mill wheel. If you have any dietary requirements please inform staff on arrival. We are delighted to offer free WiFi access* throughout the Bar & Bistro.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing surroundings, with the old mill stilling working order. Drinks are the same price as everywhere else in Pitlochry and staff are very helpful. My husband and I sat for hours in the sunshine. Stunning.

Thank Rosie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rosie131,

Thank you very much for your great review. We're delighted to had a lovely time and the sun was shining for your visit. Please do come back again soon.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2 458 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped by for a bite and beer , great local feel and lots of history. Food was very good , service was top shelf

Thank Diverdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Diverdoon,

Thank you so much for your great 5 star review, it's much appreciated. Please do come back again soon.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has truly excellent food and service both. It was so great, we went back for a second dinner there even though we were only in town for three nights. We had two g-free vegetarians with us and ur was no problem.

Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Melissa G,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're delighted you had two great meals with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future. We'll make sure Luca and the team are passed on your comments.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the Old Mill inn on Sunday night for some food and drinks, the food was lovely, good size portions, well presented and very tasty. Good selection of food on the menu. We sat outside in the sun and the atmosphere was lovely. The old mill is beautiful and the sound of it running is great. The staff were also very friendly and attentive. One little thing to mention is that the toilets could do with a little bit of updating as there was quite a few in the ladies which were out of order. Overall 9/10, we will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emzmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear emzmac,

Thank you very much for taking the time to add a review of your recent visit. We're delighted that you had a lovely time with us and that you'll be coming back.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called into the Old Mill Inn in Pitlochry for a meal, sadly they don t take bookings, we got there at 6.15pm and was told there was about a 45min wait for a table (they were so busy). We got a table within 30mins, the food was well worth the wait, it was delicious, my husband had the Salmon must have been the largest piece he s ever had in a Restuarant, and I had steak and mushroom stew ( I m allergic to all dairy products) what is really great other than the food is the Old Mill have separate menu s for dietary needs, all you have to do is ask. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, nothing is to much for them. My husband also likes it as they have a good range of drought beers. Also the food is not overpriced.

Thank 903diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 903diane,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We're delighted you had a lovely visit and enjoyed your meal and drinks. Indeed we do cater for many dietary requirements, thank you for highlighting this and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Mill Inn also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Grandtully, Pitlochry
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing