We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loraine M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a weekend break and loved the apartment . We had arrived early and were shown in there and then . Everything you would need was provided. Nothing was too much trouble . Best bed we’ve slept in for a long time . Perfect position for walking in Pitlochry and lovely and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in "Faskally" apartment. The apartment is lovely, comfortable and spacious with all mod-cons. The owners, Diane and Graeme, were so helpful in recommending places to eat and to visit in and around Pitlochry. We will certainly consider staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi folks, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Claymore. Please come back and visit again. All the best Di and Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more !!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in one of the Claymore Apartments for 9 nights and absolutely loved it !

The only thing that let us down was the weather and there is nothing the owners of the Claymore could do about that !

The apartments are fitted out very well with modern amenities, a ginormous comfy bed and a shower to die for ... the only thing that could have improved our stay would have been an extra shelf in the bathroom , but hey that didn't spoil our stay in any way at all .

Our daughter & family stayed in an apartment in 2016 and loved it .... the best recommendation I could give is that we will be back again to stay at the Claymore .... it's an amazing place within easy walking distance of everything Pitlochry has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi there, a big thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Claymore. Please come back and visit again. All the best Di and Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spacious and fitted out to a high standard. Landlady and family welcoming and helpful. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilld364
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Claymore apartments and we loved it just as much as we did the first time around. The apartments are extremely well fitted out with everything you could need - a large bedroom, a proper bathroom with excellent shower and a great kitchen. You have your own designated parking spot in front of the block (only four in the block) and a seating area outside.
The apartments are on the edge of Pitlochry, so quiet, but near enough to all the eating places to make eating out easy. We recommend 'Victoria's' for a well cooked meal and if you ask Graeme he will give you vouchers for free wine with your meal.
Diane and Graeme are lovely and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments - we even saw red squirrels at the back from our bedroom window!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Hi folks, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Claymore. Hope to see you again. All the best Di and Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing