We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Romantic Bolthole”
other travellers have booked this property
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom
Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Cow Shed Entrance & courtyard
Cow Shed kitchen
Spacious bedroom (super kingsize or twin) at the rear
The wood burner takes logs & coal
Open plan livingroom / kitchen
Cow Shed wood buring stove
Cow Shed bathroom with modern electric shower
Cow Shed decking, ideal for taking in the fabulous sunsets
Cow Shed bedroom
Cow Shed dining
Morning river mist seen from The Cow Shed
A frosty view from the Cow Shed looking north up the glen
Aerial shot - The Cow Shed is in the building group just left & below centre
Summit rocks on Ben y Vrackie, above Pitlochry
View of Glen Garry (our glen) on a walk out from The Cow Shed
Lettoch Cottages
Beinn A' Ghlo - our local munro
Beinn a' Ghlo - our nearest munro is 10 minutes drive away
Lettoch is almost dead centre of the shot, taken from the other side of Glen Garry
Morning mist. Shot taken from the front door looking south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LondonLoo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Romantic Bolthole”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Cow Shed at Lettoch is a luxury hideaway for couples, with panoramic views across Highland Perthshire.

We loved our stay in this stylish one-bedroom conversion of a former cow byre. It’s really comfy and has fantastic state-of-the-art facilities and stunning views. The friendly owner Steve has an eye for interior design borne out by the upmarket furnishings and lighting, including lovely Harris tweed curtains and cushions. The décor throughout is top notch with the colour schemes reflecting the muted greens and browns of the local landscape. It feels like the suite of a 5-star hotel.

The generous welcome pack includes fantastic freshly baked scones and bread from the nearby Blair Atholl Watermill, and local free range eggs.

One of the highlights is the decking area in front of the lounge with elevated views across the glen over to the mature woodlands and hills beyond. Perfect for a BBQ or a glass of something chilled. This is fantastic walking country, ranging from rambles from the door to high level hillwalking and Munro bagging. The friendly and helpful owners have provided loads of information on local walks and activities. They will even take you to the local Killiecrankie Hotel for dinner and arrange pick up, so there is no need to drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, decor and bed!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtracy
SPAIN
1 review
“AWESOME STAY”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Cowshed has everything one can possibly ask for in a holiday let and more, the detail and thought that had been put into the planning is just out of this world,the kitchen had everything you needed, the bed was just so comfy l did not want to get out of it in the mornings -the views were to die for from the sitting room and decking.
Thank you Kirsty and Steve for a wonderful welcome and a great stay at Lettoch we are coming back, Barrie on standby for recruitment!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thanks for your very kind comments Tracy. It makes those long hours over last winter renovating and getting the Cow Shed ready all the more rewarding. Really looking forward to seeing you & Barrie back again next year. All the best, Kirsty & Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on a Hill”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

'The Cow Shed' is a jaw dropper from the high spec interior to the stunning views from the front decking.No expense has been spared with this property,impressive attention to detail throughout,but the biggest highlights are the owners,Steve and Kirtsy who gave us a great welcome and loads of local info,nothing to much trouble.We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To many high's to mention
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Andy & Angela, what can we say but thanks hugely for such nice comments. We're very proud of The Cow Shed. It's really rewarding to get lots of great comments and will motivate me to do just as good on job on Cow Shed 2 this winter. Would be great to see you back and you might just drag me out on my bike next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Biddenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at The Cow Shed where we had a wonderful holiday.
The warm welcome and fresh baked goods waiting for us on our arrival, the immaculate accommodation, the most well equipped kitchen and most comfortable bed I've ever come across in a holiday let, the great location and stunning views it was all just perfect but it's not just the practical things that made the holiday it was the attention to the small details that really made the difference. Steve and Kirsty have obviously thought about what they want from a holiday and made sure it's all there for their guests. Their knowledge and enthusiasm for their area is infectious.
We would recommend The Cow Shed to anyone wanting to stay in this area and will certainly be returning (if it's available as once word gets out about this place think it will be fully booked all year round).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Jenny, thank you for your kind comments and yes please do come back. Hopefully with the Cow Shed and Cow Shed 2 up and running we should have plenty of availability. Promise I won't ask Andy to help me decorate Cow Shed 2 :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie F
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Flawless”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at The Cow Shed for two nights in early August and really wish we could have stayed longer.

The Cow Shed itself is beautifully decorated and very homely. Steve and Kirsty really have thought of everything - the kitchen was well equipped, logs and coal were provided for the fire, fast internet, loads of DVDs and books to read and even a barbecue! Even though we only saw Steve briefly he made us feel comfortable and helped with our bags and showed us how to work everything.

Overall, we would definitely come back again and hope to stay for longer next time.

Cheers Steve and Kirsty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nice bread, scones, cakes and bagels provided!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing